We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a pleasure!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
397 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Three generations of our family returned to this most amiable hotel in early 2012 (age range about 80 to 23). We all enjoyed it immensely - because it offers a rich variety of prospects for relaxing or entertainment. The options are yours. Choose wisely and be flexible (in attitude - or posture, if you choose to participate in the free yoga classes). Because the seniors among us began to come here 15 years ago, we have witnessed and admired the development of this place -- improvements have been gradual, but meaningful. There is also a personality component to your enjoyment of this environment -- it's not for those seeking luxury. It is not your all-inclusive resort that isolates you from the local community - you have an opportunity to be a part of it. What continues to impress us is the number of returning clients who book multiple week stays year after year -- and then enjoy their reunions. Do peruse the TripAdvisor reviews. They offer meaningful advice that helps you to book in keeping with your tastes. Never be reluctant to make requests of the management -- their pleasure always seems to be to meet your needs. I once had a dead battery in a rental car, and they lent me a spare to use until the agency replaced it -- not your usual hotel service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    228
    71
    30
    14
See reviews for
239
247
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

I liked this hotel less the second time I stayed there. Originally I was charmed by the friendly, low-key atmosphere, affordable beachfront rooms, fun bar scene and spectacular sunset views. Those are the pluses. But for me the general condition of the grounds and bar area was a turn-off. It's just a bit too shabby and grimy... Tables and furniture that needed a thorough cleaning, the smell of stale food and spilled drinks in the bar, tiles with too much built up dirt. The public areas did not feel clean enough ( the rooms however were spotless). Not a disaster though, just distracting. The restaurant needs healthier food options on the menu, and the included breakfast had so much processed food that we ended up eating elsewhere. However for affordable beachfront it is a great option for a few days. Great for families as the rooms are large.

Room Tip: Bar area is fun but can be noisy. Ask for room away from the bar area. Also, rooms with oceanfront v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Rooms away from main building are really nice and peaceful.
Only problem in the entire weeks stay was the people at the reception desk.
They tried to totally ignore customers acting as if whatever was happening on their computer screens was more important.
Everything else was brilliant.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Formerbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here last year, we thought it was great. The rooms were big, but remember that you are right on the beach so the rooms are a little musty, but that is to be expected. There is a beautiful beach bar on the beach of this property, it is open to everyone including locals, it becomes exteremely raucous and loud, we loved it and had a great time meeting and hanging out with the locals, however if you are looking for relaxation and quiet, this is not the place for you .

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the open air lobby and bar area. Ours was on the other side of the hotel an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

What a great place...tons of fun...beautiful beach...great food and the happy hour was a blast

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmisec2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

I found PR to be less tourist friendly so experiencing a pieced together vacation was unpleasant. I switched my vacation mode mid-trip to all inclusives. I am not an all inclusive type of traveler but you should really consider it and resorts like villa cofresi if going to PR.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Acadia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurabo, puerto rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Me and my family needed a place to have a small vacation before returning to work. A place where I could forget about the things I left at home and have a good time simply doing nothing and I found it in Villa Cofresi. We had an apartment with everything we needed at hand. Personel were very friendly and at all times made us feel happy and welcomed. Everthing in the room was working well and in very good conditions. We decided to do tourism in the town and visited every spot we could go to and had the best vacations of our lives in our own country. Definately we will return back as soon as possible¡

Room Tip: If your not into loud music and need to be in a quiet area you should tell them in order to get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elsie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.2 km away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
3.6 km away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.5 km away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
125.0 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
124.0 km away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,675 reviews
5.7 km away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cofresi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cofresi Hotel

Property: Villa Cofresi Hotel
Address: Rd. 115, Km 12.0, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Cofresi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Cofresi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cofresi Hotel
Hotel Cofresi
Cofresi Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing