We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rincon Vista

View of pool and grape vine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of pool and grape vine
New deck!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View of pool and grape vine
New deck!
Lots of outdoor space for relaxing
Covered terrace affords comfort for that relaxing day
outdoor dining table 1
Outdoor dining, showing grape vine around column
Outdoor dining
outdoor dining table 2
View from front entrance
fully equipped kitchen
Spacious Kitchen/indoor dining room
Indoor Dining
Indoor dining
Living room
Living room, looking toward dining room and kitchen
Unique art throughout home
Living room
Living room, with front door in background
Living room with dining area and rear door in background
Hallway looking at living room and entrance to third bedroom
Hallway to Master bedroom and large second bedroom, with main bathroom door in background
Master bedroom office area, with MB bathroom in background
Office area for master bedroom, showing private entrance door.
Master bedroom bed with screened windows and AC
wide angle view of Master bedroom and office area
Master bedroom bathroom
Door to MB bathroom; bookcase.
Master bedroom walk in closet
Bedroom #2
Second bedroom
Second bedroom closets, bookcase, and reading area
Main bathroom
Third bedroom, with double doors opening to pool area.
Third bedroom, looking through open door to kitchen and third bathroom.
Bathroom #3
Great views of mountains and ocean from the terrace
Hardwood bench transition from sun to shade
One of two hammocks
New deck with great view
looking through gate from parking area, all private
Wide angle view
Pool with view
Fantastic sunsets every evening!
Driveway to top of hill and home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Danielle...
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Rincon Vista over New Years and it was exceptional!

The property is very clean and the lay out is really great - this house would sleep 3 couples very easily as there is 3 separate bathrooms! We have never had this much room to spread out on a vacation. The pool was nice and cool and kept very clean during our stay. The kitchen has everything you'll need to make meals at home - including a blender for some frozen cocktails :).

Truly, for the price of this place it cannot be beat.

If you travel at New Years like we did you'll be delighted to see several (I think we counted 7) different fireworks shows at all once.

When you first read the driving directions that Billy provides you, you'll be very afraid that you won't find the house but I can assure you that the directions are spot on and you won't have an issue!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The bed was a little hard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Thank you Chantal! I am especially proud of those directions. It can be a bit challenging driving in areas without street names, so your comment is very much appreciated. Best wishes for the new year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason F
Margaretville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yet another five star review!!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Rincon Vista is a lovely home and the property is wonderful. We enjoyed making dinner and eating outside, having cocktails outside, laying in the hammock, and perhaps best of all... taking an evening swim in the pool!
The house itself is wide open and clean. The kitchen well supplied. The windows opening all around the house made us feel part of the environment.
The property is small-ish but the pool is wonderful. We'd never swam in a salt water pool and were surprised at how little salt was actually in it. But it is MUCH better than smelling like chlorine when you get out!
Billy is a great host with wonderful knowledge of the area. Be sure to ask him for recommendations on restaurants and events. He is very friendly and loves to send you to the best places.
Rincon is great town with friendly people. It's walkable and there are some great small shops along the way.
While Rincon is best known for surfing, we were there off season for that. Since we don't surf that was totally OK with us. But we do snorkel and had a great time doing that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60612345
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying at Rincon Vista. It was the perfect place to stay with my family. We had a great time there and felt right at home. Billy was very nice and pleasant. The sunsets are amazing and the pool was enjoyed everyday. Rincon Vista was like your very own private resort.
Thank you Billy for sharing Rincon Vista . Would love to stay there again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solmo77
1 review
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From initial contact until the day we departed Billy was helpful and pleasant. The pictures provided on the site do not do the place justice. .The home is beautifully decorated. The view is indescribable. The pool was always clean, maintained and awesome. The home makes you feel like you are in paradise. Billy has provided everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable. The breeze from the windows provided ample cooling..Most nights we actually required a blanket to sleep. The landscaping provides additional beauty to the breathtaking sunset back drops. I cannot day enough about the beauty of the home and surrounding area. Billy is an amazing person whom checked in on us, yet allowed us privacy to enjoy our stay. This was hands down the best vacation. We WILL be back!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachfann
Ipswich, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise - truly an oasis in Rincon!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Billy's beautiful home on the hilltop in Rincon. Everything about the house and the setting is very peaceful which made for a relaxing experience. The house is designed to make you feel as though you are living outdoors with tons of windows allowing for views of the hills, palm trees and ocean. The outdoor living space is beautiful as well with the choice of several areas to dine, sit and read in a choice of three hammocks or lounge by the pool. The patio also provides a perfect view of the sunset over the water! Indoors has everything you need for a comfortable stay: well equipped kitchen, spacious bedrooms and three nice bathrooms. The location is very private and quiet, yet is only a few miles from town and the beach. Billy responded quickly to my inquiry and the reservation process went smoothly. He was there to greet us and provided everything we needed for our stay, answered questions and offered information about the best beaches, restaurants, etc. Overall an excellent experience. We would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and setting
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanyra
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Rincon Vista is amazing. I stayed in this piece of heaven with my family (husband and two toddlers ages 2 and 3) for almost a week. We were greeted by Billy who showed us the beautiful house. Billy is such a great and pleasant being, you will know as soon as you meet him. We were speechless by such beautiful house with gorgeous beach and mountain views. Even with the rainy days, we were still able to enjoy great sunsets.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We just fell in love with the house. At night, when the girls were asleep, my husband and I will sit on the terrace and watch the stars. I was even able to see a couple of shooting stars. The pool was amazing too; the girls truly enjoy swimming there. If you like to snorkel, just ask Billy and he will lend you some snorkeling accessories. If you just want to relax, then lounge at one of the three hammocks located at the terrace. Billy has so many interesting books you can even read one while lying at the hammock.

Rincon Vista has everything; you will not regret booking this gorgeous place. We wish we could it stayed there longer.

Thank you Billy for sharing such amazing paradise! We will definitely book again at our next visit to Puerto Rico.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing was perfect!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing