We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely setting, quiet and relaxing, wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to tranquil relaxing Peaceful Ocean View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to tranquil relaxing Peaceful Ocean View
Watch the night sky and hear the waves beautiful bamboo hall with great view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Welcome to tranquil relaxing Peaceful Ocean View
Watch the night sky and hear the waves
beautiful bamboo hall with great view
beautiful sunset every night
nearly private beach below
porch view
Bon Appetite!
sunset view from porch
Relax on zero gravity chair, read a book, watch the ocean life and the lovely sunsets
Inside guesthouse
View of Living room
well equipped kitchen
Living room..open the doors and ...whow
Spacious king size bed and balcony with ocean view lull you to sleep with sounds of ocean waves
Hammock and relax area for reading eating
Exterior ....calming garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
792nancy
Freedom, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, quiet and relaxing, wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We throughly enjoyed our stay. Gorgeous ocean view, spectacular sunsets, short stroll to a lovely beach you can walk on forever. The hosts are laid back, friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The driveway is steep and slightly challenging but not a deal breaker. The guest house is clean, open, airy and comfortable. The kitchen is adequately equipped but lacks an oven. There is a toaster oven though which suited us fine but just something you might want to be aware of. Also no washer or dryer. Again, not an issue for us. Nice neighborhood close to the heart of Rincon but without the hustle bustle. We'd stay here again, in a heart beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outside deck and view
Liked least: the driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith033...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The view from the veranda over the ocean is priceless!”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay in this lovely guest house overlooking the ocean. The view is spectacular and the sound of the ocean wafts in through the airy screen doors in both the living space and the bedroom. We had spent a lot of time enjoying the restaurants in Old San Juan before arriving here and even though Rincon does have that to offer with many nearby, we stocked up on groceries and had many of our morning and evening meals here. Direct access to the beach on foot is a little less accessible then we thought it might be, but that was not an issue for us at all. First off because you would never find a view like the one here unless you paid for a very high end hotel. Secondly, there were lovely beaches that were within 20 minutes walking distance and less than 10 minutes away by car. We found a wonderful beach that had lovely palm trees to provide shade and blue ocean waters and sandy beaches. We packed our lunch and spent a big chunk of our days there. The Rincon Beach Resort is nearby and welcomes non-guests to enjoy their beachfront and amenities if you want that kind of atmosphere. Amos and his wife Devaki were gracious hosts. They live right next door and are easily available, but respect your need/desire for privacy. Devaki is a committed yoga practitioner and we took the opportunity to participate in one of the classes she teaches on a wonderful beachfront nearby. We enjoyed that the guest house was in an area where local residents live and go about their daily lives. This is always the kind of experience that makes our travels richer. There is plenty of serenity and the ocean waves, breezes and sunsets will nurture you and stay with you long after you have left. We would definitely go back to this lovely place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edi S
Zollikerberg, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoy fantastic ocean views from the privacy of your studio in a neat, comfortable house”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

"Peaceful Ocean View guest house has great ocean-views /panorama, which can be enjoyed from the nice, private veranda/balcony which is part of the studio.
It's a pretty little house is in a quiet location, only 5 walking minutes from the ocean in a fiendly Puerto Rican residential neighborhood.
The studio is newly built, so everything works and is is in good condition, there is a well equipped kitchen and a spaceous living room.
There is no TV but I wouldn't really want to go all the way to Rincon to watch TV as there is plenty to do in Rincon.
The owner lives closeby, so if you need anything, he is readily available.
The studio has a small library with several guidebooks on Puerto Rico"

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed May 1, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brigitte...
Geldern, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing