We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It’s paradise!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Beachfront Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Beachfront Villa
Amazing Sunsets Tres Palmas Villa Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Beautiful Beachfront Villa
Amazing Sunsets
Tres Palmas Villa Swimming Pool
Attention to detail
Beachfront Terrace
Beachfront Terrace - 2nd Fl.
Living Room
Rustic Elegance
Living Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
View from Private Terrace on Master Suite
Master Suite
Beautiful Mexican Tile Work
Room with Garden View with Shared Bath
Room with Garden View with Private Bath
Room with Ocean View with Shared Bath
Poolside Room on first floor
All bathrooms have beautiful tile work.
View of the Tres Palmas Marine Reserve.
Over 4 acres of beautiful Landscape
Great for a Destination Wedding
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gladys C
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“It’s paradise!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Our stay was superb!! We found everything in order and beautifully decorated.

All the persons I had contact with, Sonia, Christie and Nancy, were always very polite, diligent and helpful. I wanted to book a DJ for one of the days and Christie gave us an excellent recommendation (Broken Night’s DJ) that surpassed our expectations, super affordable and very professional.

We are definitely coming back! Thank you soo much!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanus S
1 review
“Amazing Family Week”
Reviewed July 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The balconies facing the ocean, the pool and the bbq area were our favorites. Everyone age 2 to 70 had something to enjoy. We want to go back ASAP!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Thanks so much for your review. See you next year!!!

The TPIV Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdut2n27
Newport Beach, California
1 review
“Relaxing vacation”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My family and I had such an amazing time at Tres Palmas. We stayed at the Hacienda and had a lot privacy because of how the Hacienda's rooms are set up. The staff was truly amazing - friendly and accommodating. Amazing sunsets from our location as the ocean was only (approximately) 100 feet from our pool/patio. Make sure you rent a car and have it set up before you arrive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Hope to see you again!!!
The TPIV Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12CapeCod...
Mashpee, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at this lovely Villa for 4 nights. Other family and members of the wedding party rented the other properties on the grounds. The Villa was able to accommodate our whole immediate family very comfortably. There were lots of quiet spaces and many bathrooms. It was truly beautiful.
The wedding was also held on the grounds. The setting was perfect with amazing sunsets. The staff was a joy to work with. It was a wonderful place to have a wedding that we will always remember as being very special

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. It is always wonderful to become part of long lasting family memories. Hope to see you again.
Cordially, The TPIV Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivy261979
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Destination wedding ”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Almost gave up and had my wedding in the states. Went on trip advisor and started looking for villas with a beachfronts and came across this beauty! This resort is centrally located from everything. 5 minutes from restaurants and 20 min from malls and storefronts. 20 minutes from aguadilla airport and Still somehow secluded, tucked away in a residential area.
We rented the entire 4 acres and were extremely pleased with the location and the maintenance of the villas. The detail to the materials used to build the main villa which is where we stayed. The views from the master suite were stunning! Waking up to the ocean in front of you with sound of crashing waves was soothing.
Every room was well equipped with clean linens and fresh towels. All air conditioners and fans functioned properly.
The kitchen was fully stocked and there is even a laundry facility conveniently located on main level. An extra refrigerator and 2 large coolers that came in handy for when we were entertaining for our rehearsal dinner. The manager on site is very detailed and is very professional. Her name is Joyce and she is on top of all your needs. The pros out weigh any negative feedback by far. So I will keep them to myself. I will reassure you by telling you that we cannot wait to reunite with the family here again! Thank you Tres Palmas for your existence... Without you I don't think my wedding would have been as amazing as it was. Every time I run into family and friends they look at me with that nostalgic look like we can't get over how beautiful the time we shared together was!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Thanks so much for your kind words and for taking the time to give us your feedback. You can still share with us separately any areas in which you think we can improve. That kind of feedback is welcome too. We are glad we were part of your lifetime memories and we hope you can come back to celebrate many more special occasions.

Cordially,
The TPIV Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishyco
Claremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Picturesque”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I was part of a group that reserved the resort for a destination wedding. The grounds and rooms are quite lovely and nicely maintained. The free wifi was a nice touch! It didn't have a lot of amenities like shampoo, body soap, lotion etc so you do need to pack that. The beach access and two pools were awesome. I was a little taken aback by the intrusiveness of the caretaker (we asked for permission to take two bar height chairs to do wedding makeup from one cabin to another and got a snotty "I was told you were ONLY taking ONE chair" in response) but overall I had a positive experience with the resort and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Thanks for your feedback. It is always good to hear from our guests about those areas in which we are successful and about those areas that need improvement. We will definitely look into your observations and make sure to remedy the situation for the benefit of future guests. Thanks so much for choosing Tres Palmas Inn and Villas as your vacation and wedding destination. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coconut House property is noisy but owner gave us a free breakfast”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at the Coconut House, one of the properties part of the Tres Palmas Inn and Villas complex. For about five of the days, there was work being done including mowing, chain-sawing trees, and other extremely loud machinery going on within yards of our unit.

The kind owner spoke to us and explained that because this was the week before Christmas, he had to get all the work done before "all the units were rented." We explained our disappointment as we were paying full price for the unit, and he sweetly offered us a free breakfast at a restaurant in town. He was very nice to explain why the unit was so noisy at this time of year, but I would suggest that they not rent out a unit while such work is being done. The work was literally between 10 am until the late afternoon, making it difficult to enjoy the place which we believed would be a sanctuary.

In addition, there is a serious mold problem under the kitchen sink. Because mostly metal pots are stored there, the mold smell only hits you when you open the doors. However, the coffee filters are unusable. Just opening the doors under the sink lets lose a smell that comes close to nauseating.

The unit is modern and well-furnished and we were able to enjoy home cooked meals by getting ingredients at the local stores and markets. When one of the futon couches broke and we alerted the manager, the owner came and inspected it. He made sure that the unit could be fixed and assured us that it would be no problem to have it fixed even after we offered to take full responsibility for it.

Overall, if you are not concerned with noise or strong odors, this would be a great accessory unit for a wedding. There is no view from the unit, however, such as that advertised for the big house. Nor are there instructions for how to access any available laundry facilities on the premises, lists of local attractions, or other typically available information. The beach which the property fronts is not swimmable during the winter. If you want to snorkel, however, it's an awesome location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location near snorkeling
Liked least: constant noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Tres Palmas Inn and Villas welcomes reviews from our guests and we are open to constructive criticism. However, it is somewhat distressing when reviews are inaccurate and only part of the story is being told. This review was posted for a property that is not the unit where the guests had stayed. The Coconut House was recently remodeled and everything in the cottage is brand new, including the kitchen cabinet. If there was any concern about anything being wrong with such cabinet, we were never informed; otherwise we would’ve corrected whatever the situation was. I will be posting photos of the inside of the cabinet which has no mold as it was mentioned on the above review.
When we are wrong, we take full responsibility and we try our best to correct any problems. On two separate occasions there was noise on the premises: the first time was the leaf blower at 11am on a weekday and the tree cutting on a Saturday morning. For the blower, we immediately informed our maintenance person and it was immediately corrected. About the tree cutting, the owner apologized and offered a gift certificate to the guests for their inconvenience and no more cutting was done after that day. The issue was not mentioned again, therefore, we were led to believe that everything was fine with our guests.
Due to improper use, one of the futon couches broke and we were alerted. We did not charge guests for repairs that cost us nearly $100. The unit was very dirty upon guests’ departure: dirty dishes stored inside cabinets and stains on linen that we were not able to remove, and, again, no charges were made to guests.
We have a Guest Services Coordinator on staff that greets all of our guests, shows them around and points out what is available such as access to beach, local restaurants, laundry facilities, and more. She distinctly remembers talking with the guests and pointing out places to eat based on their individual taste. Inside every single unit there is a local magazine and a restaurant directory that list local attractions. We also wonder why we were not asked about laundry facilities (which are right across the Coconut House and in plain view from cottage), or additional local attractions, since our Guest Services Coordinator is available by telephone and in person every day.
Because we are located in front of a Marine Reserve, we have always alerted guests that the areas to swim are either on Steps Beach which is a minute away or by the Marina, which is also a 5-minute walk on the opposite direction.
We take a lot of pride in our property and the kind of experience we offer our guests, that’s why we have a very busy schedule and excellent reviews by our guests on all of our listing sites.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing