We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner "Pub Style" is Never Wrong at The Winchester Arms!”

The Winchester Arms
Ranked #7 of 60 Restaurants in Dundas
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 14, 2018

My selected restaurant for my recent birthday dinner was closed early for Thanksgiving Weekend but thankfully, The Winchester Arms was open and welcoming!
The three of us enjoyed the chicken sandwich, Shepherd's Pie and a small (Senior's size) steak. Together with a glass of merlot and great Caesar Salad we were totally satisfied. Being the birthday boy I was treated by the house to large dessert treat that the three of us shared. Best of all was the warm and attentive service by Sydney, who deserves some recognition for making this dinner special for me!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 137 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We come in for lunch. The food was very good. It was a bit over priced. The dining room needs a good cleaning. It would never pass a white glove test.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Was in Canada Day weekend and not much was open for dining in the area. Be aware if you’re visiting around that time of the yr. A friend suggested that he likes this pub and it was close by to his home. Not much of a place from outside but typical pub I assumed. All the list were Britain type of foods and it was good, the guys loved it. A good place to hangout, casual with beer and steak/kidney pie, fish and chips etc. Reasonable eating.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Oay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Great seniors menu. Service ho hum. Very dark windows only along outside wall and dimmed by coloured glass. Watch your step. Good menu. Very reasonable prices.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Cool pub, not a ton of beers on tap but enough. Enjoyed the Fish and Chips, batter was a little heavy but the flavor was good. Great friendly service, would go back for sure.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jjp333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Winchester Arms also viewed

Hamilton, Ontario
 
Dundas, Hamilton
 

Been to The Winchester Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing