We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
297
170
33
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
170
33
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden villa outdoor bathroom shuttle bus private pool ubud centre buffet breakfast free shuttle service river running luxury villa stayed nights rice fields hotel restaurant one bedroom pool villa bali holiday wonderful stay minute drive beautiful place
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 529 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We decided to stay somewhere out of Ubud this trip to find somewhere a little more quiet. This resort is about a 15 minute drive into the centre of Ubud. It has a shuttle bus that travels to Ubud a couple of times a day or it is a 80,000 to 100,000 rp taxi ride. It was so peaceful and tranquil. We stayed in a Garden Villa (Room 101, next to the Spa) which was an old style Bali Villa over a pond. It had a four poster bed with netting all around it. The view was 180 degree of greenery. The deck had a daybed that I lay on a number of times to read. The Spa was wonderful and the staff were cheerful and friendly. I had a beautiful 3 hour Spa package on Nyepi Day and my husband said he had the most relaxing massage he has had in Bali. There were a number of activities provided by the resort. We had a 2 hour bicycle ride through the local village and rice fields to a waterfall. It was an great experience and many thanks to Ardita, our guide. As we had not been in Bali for Nyepi Day before, we were advised by the staff of the Ogoh- Ogoh Parade in the local village, Batuan, on the night before. We joined the local people and enjoyed a wonderful evening, 3 hours, watching them celebrate and parade their fantastic demon mannequins through the streets. The locals were very friendly and we spoke with many of them throughout the night. The restaurant staff, especially Ayu, were also very cheerful and friendly. This resort is close to many actractions, like Bali Zoo, but is also a wonderful place to unwind. We plan to return for another relaxing stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank Sonja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

This is the most fantastic hotel I have ever stayed at. The setting is beyond belief nestled between rain forest and rice paddy fields. The accommodation is amazing, we even had our own pool. The staff are kind and attentive and the hotel restaurant food is delicious.

We went to Seminyak and weren't very impressed so decided to return to Ubud and back to Santi Mandala.

I cannot find fault with anything at Santi Mandala and would high recommend it to anyone..

Room tip: Definately room with private pool
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 524juliej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DewantaraN, General Manager at Santi Mandala, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear Julie

How are you today?
Thank you for your sharing your review in Santi Mandala Villa. We met in the main swimming pool area, just before you get ready for your flight back.
I am glad that you enjoy your time here and even decided to came back again, after your trip in Seminyak.

I hope we can serve you again, in your next holiday in Bali.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days in a one bedroom pool villa it was Amazing , clean , they care about small details the hotel overall is very quite and cozy the atmosphere is ancient design and the staff are very friendly,,breakfast is good but not many choices and always keep the doors closed to prevent , i can’t wait to come back again

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 666hatemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DewantaraN, General Manager at Santi Mandala, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear Hatem H

Thank you for sharing your experience of stay in Santi Mandala Villa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time, here in Santi Mandala Villa.
We are looking forward for your next stay with us!

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Walking From the parking lot to the lobby you will need to walk accross the bridge with raging river water underneath it was a unique experience.
We were stayed at the luxurious two bedroom villa with private pool the size of this villa is extensive, each villas has also spacious rooms with ensuite open space bathroom complete with bathtub and separate shower and toilet, not forget to mentioned the kitchen set complete with electric stove, full size refrigerator and kitchen equipment all of those facilities made this villa very suitable for families or group of friends.
We were stayed during Nyepi or Silence day that falls annually every March, normally during nyepi the pollution level decreased significantly which made the sky looks very bright and clear in the evening we were laying by the pool to enjoy beautiful stars formation in the sky.
In the morning we had breakfast at their boga mandala restaurant with river view, they offer a la carte breakfast with unlimited fruits, homemade pastries, cereals, juices and so on. The staff hospitality was also remarkable.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank santostheomr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DewantaraN, General Manager at Santi Mandala, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Mr Santos Theo

How are you there?
I and Santi Mandala Villa team, would like to say thank you. For sharing your wonderful experience with us.
Nyepi is always been an unique experience, for tourist in Bali. I am happy to hear that, you enjoy your time here in Santi Mandala Villa.

We are looking forward, to serve you for your next holiday in Bali!

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed dor one week in the Santi Mandala. This was verry Nice.
Good service and the rooms are so beautiful. We will come back next year.
We upgradet tot a room with swimmingpool. And then the hotel is more perfect.
In the morning breakfast bij the River with the friendly help from the people that work there.
And the last day an excellent massage in the Spa.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marcoh753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DewantaraN, General Manager at Santi Mandala, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Marco

Thank you for sharing your experience, during your stay in Santi Mandala. I would be more than happy, to share this with my team.
I am looking forward to welcome you again, in Santi Mandala Villa Ubud Bali.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews