We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
103
67
11
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
67
11
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach port blair small island loved our stay excellent property resort is beautiful cottage rooms lovely garden mini bar during high tide resort manager white sand beach special thanks remote island rooms are nice peaceful stay excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 200 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Our most recent last week one night stay at SeaShell Neil was memorable. Room was neat, having beautiful decor with spacious washroom. Sea high tide touching the narrow beach of hotel is awesome and splendid.

A very special thanks to Mr. Prasanta Chatterjee, Steward at the restaurant whose services, guest relationship deserves a very big "Thank You" from us. He was most courteous & helpful and recommended as model staff for others to follow, to uplift the hotel to be the Best Guest Friendly Hotel in the island.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ProdipD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Neil, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Mr.Prodip,

Thank you for choosing Seashell for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write comments, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your words of appreciation has been delivered to Mr. Prasanta. We hope to see you again soon at Seashell.

Kind regards
Zoha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

This was the choice made by my lovely wife after thorough research and it turns out to be the best one till date. The property is just amazing and it can't be better than this. Below is the detailed experience:

1. #Location: You can't get a better location than SeaShell, Neil. The beach facing resort with some hammock n benches on white sand with Cristal clear aqua water make it the best in class. There's wonderful pathway to you room surrounded by trees & garden.

2. #Casa/Cottage/Lagoon: These are their room types and trust me each are equally good with descent or say above standard fittings, from bed to washroom to TV/AC etc. Nothing better than having a morning coffee or late night drink on the balcony. You will have moment to cherish.

3. #Room Service: The room service is just perfect and they are at your doorstep whenever required.

4. #Bar/Restaurant: This is best part of this resort. They have an amazingly created Bar cum restaurant. The breakfast is complimentary and you get lot of options to survive a day. Their food is just awesome. Though it little costly but it's worth afterall you spending to much to get there. Plus being an island it takes a lot make your stay perfect.

#Conclusion: This resort is just 7-10 mins drive from Jetty. As this is small island everything is nearby. Laksh
manpura beach is 5 mins drive from SeaShell. I would suggest hiring a bicycle (if you get one) or else 2-Wheeler is also good. Spend you evening at Lakshampura white sand beach. As few people visit this amazing island you can cherish the moment with almost no noise except that of ocean n birds.

We would like to thank @SeaShell team along with Komal n David for making our stay wonderful. We're goona definitely visit you guys..soon!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Neil, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Mr. Arun,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again in coming years.

Kind regards
Zoha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Amazing place...near to the beach...u can jus relax urself....the staff is friendly and takes care of ur requirements...the rooms are spacious and d interiors are amazing...cleanliness is maintained....the room service is quick and very helpful...WiFi is available only in d restaurant... Worth the stay... definitely recommended..

Room Tip: WiFi is available only in d restaurant
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ridhina n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Neil, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Thank you for choosing Seashell for your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Zoha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Excellent property and very well maintained. The property has its own private beach and you can experience the two different type of beach (during high & low tide). The rooms are spacious and well maintained. Must to mention – that during my entire trip from Port Blair to Havelock to Neil to Port Blair – Sea Shell Property was the best in terms of everything right from the rooms to the mini bar to the restaurant to the shower gel etc.

The restaurant has multiple options and the food is very tasty. Management has wisely chosen their restaurant as a WIFI area for their guest – so that we enjoy catching up with our outer world without getting bothered about the mosquitoes. The bar has many options but was not able to use due to Holi (dry day).

Special mention for Mr. David (Reception Manager), Mr. Prashant (Restaurant) and Mr. Buddha Bahadur (Guard).

The private beach needs cleaning, during high tide the water waves reaches it edge and looks beautiful, trees inside the water looks stunning with a blue water backdrop. During low tide – take out time to locate the beautiful shells, corals, crabs and variety of fishes trapped between the rocks.

If you are facing the beach and if you walk towards left along the beach – within 10 min of walking you will reach the laxmanpur beach. Beautiful and best experience. The only thing to be careful is the dogs (wandering around) the beach. Carry a small stick and you will have excellent time.

1 night stay at Neil is sufficient and allows you to cover all the points like Laxmanpur beach, Natural Bridge and the Bharatpur beach. Not much options but 1 night stay is worth and will stay back with you for your life time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bharat_Tank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Neil, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Mr. Bharat,

Thank you for choosing Seashell for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write comments, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your words of appreciation has been delivered to Mr. David and Mr. Prashant. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Seashell.

Kind regards
Zoha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

It was good experience..

Hotel staffs are great and friendly.
Hotel is approx 5 minutes drive from the port.
Food quality was great.
Hire bikes to roam around you will love the place
Wifi available in the restaurant.
Room was clean and decent.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank SwandipD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Neil, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Mr. Swandip,

Thank you for choosing Seashell for your recent stay. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Zoha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews