We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
3
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

We spend a night there to break our trip. Great self catering facilities. I phoned ahead to try and arrange a birthday cake- they made one for us that afternoon - it was delicious. The place is spotlessly clean and tidy. Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank yatt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

What a beautiful site. Bathrooms and sites are an absolute wow. Definitely recommend this place. Very warm welcome. Beautiful flowers en route. Roads are good as well. Make this a stop over if you are in this area

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VanessaO2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2019

Set just outside of town on a tarred road this is a hidden gem. They have rooms to let that are well kept and modern. The campsites offer a private lapa with scullery and braai. The ablutions are magnificent and kept in pristine condition. The camp stands are a bit small for a large caravan or motorhome but we managed. No swimming pool here. Small shop that sells wood etc as well as a coin operated washing machine.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bennett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

We stayed for one night at the campsite of the Kroon Lodge. A good place for an overnight stay: well maintained and clean, good facilities (personal braai and sink). The spots are basic, so I wouldn’t recommend to stay longer than one night.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kaparipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews