We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
9
35
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
35
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner namaqua national park nature reserve flowers dinner stop route viewing vibe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 56 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Spent a night there on a flower-watching trip. The room was fine, bed comfortable and clean and a nice bathroom (though my wife would have preferred a bath not shower). One small thing - why don't hoteliers put some sort of shelf next to the mirror for your toiletries?? Service was ok, but food is pretty uninspiring.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank batear45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here four or five times in recent years and would highly recommend it. This visit was for three nights. The room was large, comfortable and warm. Nice shower room and toilet. There is a bar and a TV lounge adjacent with an open fire and comfortable seats.
The restaurant food, both breakfast and three course dinner, is really excellent. There is a good variety, superb cooking and quality, including a lovely salad to accompany the meat and vegetables. The local wine is good and very reasonably priced.
The owners are very helpful and can provide advice on local trips. The staff is friendly and efficient.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

We always stay at the Kamieskroon hotel on trips to and from Namibia and the Kalahari.
We've camped there, stayed in the self-catering rooms and the usual hotel room and have always been satisfied. The staff are very accommodating, the food in the restaurant is great, a la carte or per plate and there is also an off-sales and a bar, for a beer or something after a long day of driving.
The owner is able to give great advice about the flowers and routes to take and we always enjoy wondering around the aloe and succulent garden or admiring the photos in the foyer.
Its a very reliable place!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tierfontein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Don't let the age of this country hotel put you off. It is clean and comfortable, food is excellent and it is highly unlikely that you will find friendlier and more helpful people. We stayed for 4 days and although this year was one of the worst as far as flowers are concerned, the vibe of the place and the tranquility more than made up for it. We will go for the flowers again and will not hesitate to make this hotel our base again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

This delightful comfortable two star hotel offers an ideal central point to explore the potential of the well known Namaqualand flower experience. Sadly this year there were not too many flowers to 'find', but over the three nights there we explored the hinterland and mining towns of Springbok, Okiep and Nababeep.
The accommodation is comfortable, breakfast and dinner great dining experiences. Great host and even a photographic show. Book now for 2018.

Room tip: Room rate based on size and facilities
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AllisonCdR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews