We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience San Blas Islands
from US$260.00
More Info
from US$150.00
More Info
from US$889.00
More Info
from US$149.99
More Info
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
727
149
50
37
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
149
50
37
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster san blas sailing trip kuna yala fresh seafood open sea ave maria chicken boat ride palm trees one night blue sailing day tour snorkeling gear couple of days great snorkeling small boat
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2015

If you want to escape it all, and go to a beautiful secluded island then look no further! San Blas has 365 islands from small 1 palm tree type to bigger, whole town type islands. The waters are pure bliss and prices are VERY cheap (unless you go to the full blown touristic ones). If you come to Panama, make sure you go to San Blas! Try the Cayos Holandeses, you will NOT regret it.

1  Thank EscapeRoomPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2015

I spent 2 nights aboard a magnificent sailing boat in the San Blas Islands (the name of the boat is Natalie). The boat is fifty feet long, it is not cramped at all, there is 4 double rooms and each have their own bathroom. Everything was perfect! Mike the captain knows the area and is an experienced sailor, I felt safe the whole time. He also makes really good food and is very attentionate, he really wants you to enjoy the San Blas Islands! There is snorkelling and fishing equipment aboard the boat and we stopped in a Guna village village to visit. He is very open to the kind of trip you have in mind, and can tailor a trip to make it happen. Perfect sailing trip in a perfect setting! I strongly recommend visiting the San Blas Islands on this sailing boat, you will get to see a lot more remote and untouched islands, bliss!

Date of experience: April 2015
5  Thank margarinecmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2015

The best beach and island i have been so far. It is a bit taff to get there from panama city because of the road in terms of curves ;)
You take then a boat from carti to the island. The kunas are very nice. They cooked on our island always the same food.. Fish and rice.;) the beaches are cristal clear and ideal for snorkeling! Loved it soooo much!

Date of experience: May 2015
3  Thank Sanna987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2015

After 3 days of sailing through some of the blue-est waters I've ever seen you reach - through reefs and secret sea passages - these islands, a paradise scattered off the coast of Panama. Although you can see the continent you feel so far away from everything. Put on the snorkeling mask, and a colourful underwater universe will take over your mind: giant shells, sting rays, starfish, and the occasional dolphins. Hopefully this place will stay the same, and it will be 'saved' from the day-trippers and comfort-tourists who could turn this place into a city beach.

We sailed on-board the Eucalyptus, and Captain German was one of the most inspiring people I've met. Goes well beyond his 'listed responsibilities' to ensure you have a nice stay and a safe entry to Panama, or return to Colombia. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank olyvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

kuna's not friendly and see you as walking wads of cash. Staff serving food miserable and hostile. Stayed at Cart-homestay, the young boy and English speaking owner friendly and helpful, considering we wanted to leave a day early! Toilets are filthy, sleeping conditions awful but I am not a camper. Everyone else seemed to tolerate it! The very basic conditions were not for me and expensive for what it was. Very hard to appreciate beauty in the hostile conditions, and islands were dirty with rubbish everywhere. Better beaches and paradise elsewhere I'm sure!

Date of experience: April 2015
4  Thank sp096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews