We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-02
Trip.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-02
Hotels.comUS$128
PricelineUS$117
Agoda.comUS$124
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,053)
Filter reviews
2,053 results
Traveller rating
1,348
530
106
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,348
530
106
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing views beautiful hotel overlooking the valley minute walk terrace bar the cliff hotel restaurant old town tapas visiting ronda spa balcony toilet gorge parking bridge edge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,053 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2021 via mobile

5 out of 5 Watching sunset over the valley in the mountains and then treated to the most amazing food very hospitable excellent service just a pity we could not tip the waiter electronically as due to Covid most people don’t carry cash the restaurant and hotel really should have a facility for them

Room tip: Go for dinner at sunset
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shooter66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2021

Everything was fine. Very comfortable room with a great view. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Beautiful garden. I was there 2 times and It was always great experience. I wish the gym was open all day to be more available

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wojdylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2021

We couldn't decide between this hotel and the Parador. I can't comment on the Parador but we found the Reina Victoria an excellent place to stay for our two nights in Ronda, and we would totally recommend it. We had a Terrace room with Tajo views. The view was fantastic. The room was modern and clean. The hotel itself has loads of history and charm, and the grounds directly overlook the gorge. The pool is a bit small but nicely styled and to be honest, few hotels in the town are going to have big pools. All the staff were really friendly and deserve a special mention. This was our first stay in a Catalonia Hotel and I hope the rest are as good as this. The buffet-style breakfast was very good and varied. The rooms were ultra clean. It's about a 10 minute walk to the bridge, which is the only downside. But we would happily go back. We ate in the restaurant on the second night and wished we'd eaten there both nights. Also, it's worth signing up to the loyalty scheme for a discount!

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank 805martync
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2021

We stayed 1 night in this hotel visiting Ronda. Room was very big and clean with amaising view. Breakfast tasty and goo quality! 10 min walk from city center. Good restaurant to see the sunset. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vika_light
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2021 via mobile

We have a room with mountain terrace view, the view is beautiful. Checkin service was quick but average in quality in terms of hospitality which even got worse.

Bedroom is not clean. Coffee/tea stains on the coffee table, hair incl pubic hair on pillow and bedsheets, and hair on lounge chairs. No dial instruction from the room so went down to the reception and explain that the room is not clean. No apologies at all and he was asking me if I can see the hair?!?! He will call cleaning to come by to clean it. The poor lady has not been informed by the reception on the issue, so we had to explain her.

At the terrace bar, we sat for +15min and nobody came to take an order.

Is this a four star hotel service?

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank blossom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia Vallet, Owner at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2021

Dear Guest,
Thanks so much for your review. We are sorry for not live up to your expectation. As soon as you report the inconveniences we offer you the possibility to change your room and by the time we sent the cleaning service to change the sheets. she ask you If you prefer to clean the room again but you refused it.
Cleaning is one of our strengths and even more now due Covid19.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon to improve your stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews