We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this new place is fab”

Restaurante Goyesca
Ranked #93 of 270 Restaurants in Ronda
Price range: US$11 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: An excellent choice for lunch or evening meal, friendly staf, english speaking, views of the Ronda valley in the restaurant upstairs with aircon perfect for a hot day. Downstairs cafeshop with open air terrace available
Ronda, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“this new place is fab”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

we had a really great meal at Rest Goyesca!! We tried many other higher end places when we visited ronda but this was the best. less expensive but no concession on quality and service. really great n cheers to the owners and the chef.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jamie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Propietario at Restaurante Goyesca, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Hi Jamie

I am so pleased you enjoyed your evening with us. Many thanks, your comments will help others in their decision making when choosing a restaurant which is great
Hope all is well in the states.
Francisco & Aubra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    66
    18
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great meal at a good price with wonderful service and atmosphere.”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This new restaurant in Ronda, Spain has all of the qualities to quickly become a favorite restaurant for travelers and locals. The food is superb, the service excellent, the wine is good and the value excellent for an outstanding three-course meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Britchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Restaurante Goyesca, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Hi


It was a pleasure to have you here with us in Restaurante Goyesca and we are glas that you enjoyed your evening with us.

As you quite rightly mentioned we are relatively new (Feb 2011) and it is great when clients like yourselves leave comments so that others can be made aware of us and the quality & service we provide.

Should you return to Ronda you know where to find us we will be happy to see you.

Many thanks and all the best for Xmas & 2012

Francisco & Aubra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

After leaving the restaurant across the street in frustration we arrived at Goyesca and were greeted by its owner. She was welcoming. We had the daily special and it was one of the best meals we've eaten in Spain.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Restaurante Goyesca, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Hi Dave
It was a pleasure to receive you here in the restaurant and we are delighted that your enjoyed your meal
Thanks very much for you kind words and please remember if you come back to Spain we look forward to seeing you again
Francisco & Aubra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Drinks outside and a fine dinner upstairs”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

In old Ronda near the bridge is a pleasant restaurant and tapas bar run by a husband and wife team. The food is terrific and includes game, roasts, chicken and Caesar salad. The portions are large, the service is impeccable and it's a great place for a drink outside before dinner. Aubra and Francisco work very hard to make this place comfortable and homey at a most resonable price and it is open for dinner slightly earlier than most Spanish restaurants. They are also open for lunch. Great for daytrippers and those staying overnight in Ronda.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlvaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Restaurante Goyesca, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Hi Alva
Many thanks for your comments and kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your evening with us and hope that on your return to Spain you will come and visit us again.
Wishing you and your family all the best from the upcoming festive season
Aubra & Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Goyesca also viewed

 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Goyesca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing