We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
623
153
35
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
623
153
35
14
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 834 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2019

We stayed 2 nights. What a wonderful, unique hotel. Our room was spacious, the air conditioning worked very well, and breakfast cooked and served by Pablo was fantastic. This hotel is in a great location, 100 meters from the Puente Viejo, the small pedestrian bridge with a beautiful view. The Arab Bath is also a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BuzzT38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

The most terrible experience we have EVER had! First, we asked where to park and got a shrug. Second, room was so dark we had to use our personal flashlights to get to the bathroom upstairs. We asked front desk person, who was nice, about lighting and how to turn on but said she had never been upstairs in our room and didn’t know about lighting. Crumbs on the floor. At breakfast, we asked for another cup of coffee and were told that “would be extra”. Also, in Rick Steves book AND on our reservation confirmation, there was a “free self serve bar”, which they don’t do anymore.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 515caseyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Not a bad location. Fairly clean but very dark and in need of updating. In our two weeks in Spain this was our first disappointment in this price range.
I write very few reviews but the breakfast pushed me over the edge. The included breakfast was fruit, bread, and one cup of coffee. The fruit was brown from age and to me inedible. When I asked for some cereal as a substitute I was forced to pay 2.50 E as an extra.
Stay away so as not to ruin your Ronda experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nbpt32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

This is a great hotel and I recommend it to anyone that is willing to have a fun time. It is verry whimsical. And the pool is nice. The decorations have a lot of variants and you have free or dirt cheap breakfast that is delicious.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BEN_Szewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

It's a unique property but if there aren't any others at the hotel, it seems rather sad and rundown. The pool was empty and cold. Neither I nor the other couple there could figure out how to turn on the jacuzzi. There was nothing going on at the bar; it was closed. The place was basically dead, which made the poor TV and Wifi reception glaringly obvious.
The breakfast was great, however, and Pablo was wonderful in making eggs and pointing out all the great things on offer for the cold buffet.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank faithk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews