We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,760)
Filter reviews
2,760 results
Traveller rating
1,110
943
422
190
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
943
422
190
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outback steakhouse happy hour made to order breakfast evening reception san juan chips and salsa free drinks living room close to the airport managers reception two blocks omelet complimentary breakfast cocktail hour short walk to the beach rum punch el patio
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,760 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We arrived on a Saturday fairly late, close to midnight. Check in was very easy. Room was large and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was ok, nothing fancy. WiFi is a little slow. As mentioned by others, lots of remodeling going on.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank 571scottv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Wow! Great staff, great accommodations, great pool, great breakfast, great evening reception. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and beach. 5 min from airport. Need I say more? Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank rg330ri0le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

My mission trip stayed her due to price and proximity to our work area. The accommodations are well above what a church mission would receive normally.

There’s much repair left from Hurricane Maria mainly on the top and bottle floors. Almost every room still has water damage. This is typical for anywhere in Puerto Rico.

The staff has been exceptionally hospitable. The morning breakfast is excellent.

As with the rest of the territory, more time, money, labor, and patience is needed to complete the repairs.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

This hotel is not good for business travel. This hotel is being renovated. The end product will be nice. But right now it is not. At check in, there was a long line and took a while to check in. There were only 2 people working the desk. The staff was cordial but nothing over the top. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was terrible. even the made to order omelets were tasteless. The wifi was the worse I have seen. In fact, the local restaurants had better wifi. There were several events going on so the hotel was loud. The beach was a few blocks away. The gym was nonexistent currently. The one bright spot was the pool area. It was beautiful and large and had a great hot tub.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank emotionalbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear emotionalbutterfly

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Great stay in Puerto Rico during a business trip -thought a tropical storm was coming but just missed the island and we never felt it. This hotel is located very close to the airport. Location is great

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 140Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews