We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I just love this hotel, staff is very nice, rooms are ok and the best part is the terrace is great for drink, eat and dance, the location is so great I really like it :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IscMcAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Short and Sweet; what more can we ask for. Thank you and we hope to see you back again.
Warmly,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,387)
There are newer reviews for San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,281 - 1,287 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

My boyfriend and I just returned from a very memorable stay at the San Juan Water Club! It is an outstanding hotel for the price..top notch customer service, premier beach service, comfortable and well kept rooms, sexy and innovative style are a few things that come to mind when describing our experience. Juan (front desk manager) went out off his way to make us feel welcome and provide us with all of the information we needed.
I cannot say enough good things about this property! You must see it for your self. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

And we love you more for writing this great review on your experience. Juan Castro is the best and he continuously demonstrates the personalized service we live by. I will definitely pass on your kind words. I hope you can make it back soon.
Truly,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We got in on a Saturday and it was loud - to say the least! The party was on the beach directly in front of the hotel and went on until 4:00 am. Also another negative was the fact you can hear people talking in the halls and the slamming of their doors as they leave. Generally the staff was very nice with the exception of one girl who wouldn't make me a drink at 10:30 am because she was "still setting up." when I asked if I should come back she snipped to "give her a minute" so I walked away, angry. Some man who appeared to be a manager followed me and asked me what I wanted and returned shortly with the drink I wanted. Another negative is the bottled water in the room is 3$ a bottle! You think it would be free but no! My advice to you is to stay elsewhere..... And if you're going to stay here, do not do it on a weekend !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mem04006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I recently stayed at the San Juan Water Beach Hotel, I was totally impressed. First off I love the location right off the beach, the service was top notch, anything I needed was provided. The hotel staff including housekeeping and the young men at the front door were all curdious and helpful. I loved the roof top area, very classy. I love the whole ambience of the hotel, very sexy. The rooms were very clean and well maintained during my stay. I was very impressed with the friendliness of all the staff especially the manager. I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bivion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Hola Bivion, Thank you for the fabulous review. It was a great pleasure to be your ally during your stay. You, Corinne, Selly and the rest of the group were so much fun. You have officially become part of the SJWB Hotel family. We can’t wait to see you again real soon.
My best,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The location of this hotel was fantastic. The beach was the finest we saw in the area; very well-kept and steps away from the hotel. The staff at the hotel was courteous and helpful. The room we stayed in was fine, but seemed to be showing its age in some areas. Also, when we arrived, the bathroom was not as clean as we'd have liked (it appeared that the front of the toilet had not been wiped down at all), though the next day's cleaning staff did a fantastic job and made up for the oversights on the first day. I would agree with the other reviewers that the music is loud and the atmosphere is young and club-like. This place has a great deal of potential - a complimentary breakfast or an evening happy hour for guests would be a welcome addition for the money. Overall, a decent hotel with a great location and fantastic beach; not the place to stay if you are looking for resort-style pools or sprawling, spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpamtownMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This place was in the middle of everything and located right on the best beach in PR. The staff was great, the rooms were great too. The only problem with the rooms was that there were no closets, or dressers (there was a place to hang clothes though), but really for the price and location, who cares about dressers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bpflyerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Nothing bad to say...the experience was great!!! Excellent service from the valet to the director, value, accomodation, location. The hotel is decorate with good taste, very trendy style. We also celebrate a birthday party at the lounge, located at the roof and the service and attention received was formidable. The olny thing I would change is the check-in time, but if you call before and the room is available, thay allow you to arrive earlier.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmdelgadom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for the 5 stars!!!!! We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed our décor and service. I hope to see you again soon. Let me know when you are coming back so I can give you a warm welcome back.
Warmly,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 km away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.0 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,254 reviews
7.0 km away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 47 in San Juan
7,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
21.8 km away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico
5.2 km away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel

Address: 2 Tartak St, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#2 Luxury Hotel in Isla Verde
#2 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#2 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range: $187 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel, a unique boutique property just steps from one of Puerto Rico’s hottest beaches – Isla Verde Beach, the ultimate playground for grownups. The perfect combination of comfort and style, 80 guest rooms including stunning suites feature ocean front views, partial ocean views, and city views. Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, MIST ROOFTOP Bar+Kitchen provides a unique rooftop experience for relaxing with friends and enjoying appetizing casual food and refreshing cocktails – all complemented by soothing lounge beats, fresh ocean air and breathtaking panoramic vistas of the Atlantic Ocean. ZEST Restaurant, where community, culture and local flavors mix with a relaxed atmosphere to celebrate Puerto Rican cuisine. A warm, vibrant decor combining the elements—earth, wind, fire and water— creates a sociable ambiance where you can enjoy delicious culinary delights and a creative selection of well-crafted cocktails and wines. Also known as the Water Club, The San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel is located in the city’s stylish Isla Verde, five minutes from Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, and just 15 minutes away from the cruise docks, business district and the famous Old San Juan. For business travelers and small groups they offer an intimate venue for up to 120 guests reception style, an elegant boardroom, an ocean front business center, and a 24-hour front desk service. In addition, the San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel boasts some of San Juan’s most beautiful beachfront and newest dining options. The Water Club was recently voted #4 on TripAdvisor’s Top 25 Trendiest Hotels in the Caribbean. It was also the recipient of the prestigious 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. The hotel is the latest addition to Dallas-based Aimbridge Hospitality’s growing resort division. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Juan Water And Beach Club Hotel
San Juan Water Beach Hotel
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing