We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
US$179
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
US$218
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
US$105
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Playita(Isla Verde)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$318
US$274
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,463)
Filter reviews
1,463 results
Traveller rating
820
461
111
43
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
461
111
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barblue lightingboutique hotelzest restaurantwater themesan juandead end streetliterally stepscloset spacechairs and umbrellasocean frontsmall hotelan umbrellagreat drinkspartial ocean viewfood and drinkstrip to puerto rico
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,463 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

Only stayed for one night, but everything is bathed in blue light that made everyone have to squint to see around. Rooms are quaintly appointed and have a beach/water vibe (go figure). The hotel is right on the beach, which appeared to be nice.

The food was amazing and reasonably priced. Bar service was a tad slow, they only had one bar tender for a full bar.

Parking at the hotel is valet only, which is $10/day.

I’d stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Y7242CAmattm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

End of the road Right on the Beach we found this little Gem by accident great staff ...Cool, CLEAN, SUPER DUPER COMFY , I DON'T WANT TO EVEN SHARE THIS BEST KEPT SECRET. The Hotel is quite close to the airport for a quick get away. it is at the end of a dead end street on the beach so you have sand in your toes and turquoise ocean as soon as you exit the front of the hotel ;) a fun little Beach Bar a few steps down the road perfect spot.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you for this phenomenal review. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a “little bit of heaven” here at the WBC. Hope to welcome you back real soon.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Located in the middle of everything!!.. Beach is right in front of the hotel and the back sits on the main... 15 minutes from the airport. Great views from the room. A bit overpriced in every aspect but there is so many local places within walking distance where you will spend half the amount. Overall still a great atmosphere. Roof top pool bar/ resturant has an amazing view of the beach.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you for this review, it means a great deal to us and we truly appreciate it so much. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Warmest regards
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Hotel is beautiful and has wonderful views. The pool on the roof is so cool! Happy hours upstairs had great choices and the pizza was perfect. Great beach access and help with towels, chairs, drinks, whatever. Walking distance to some fun bars and restaurants. Coco frio on the beach was refreshing.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Location! Location! Location! With friendly service and everything you need that’s the WBC! Thank you for your kind words, please come back again soon for some more rest and relaxation.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Water and Beach Club last week. We choose it due to it's close proximity to the airport and it's location across from the beach. The hotel appears to be renovated in the 80's and is very "Miami Vice." The room was clean but in need of updating. The hotel's staff made up for the accommodations. The front counter staff, waiters, and everyone else we came into contact with was professional and very friendly. We checked in mid week for one night and we were upgraded to a room with a Ocean view. The location across from the beach was great. A quick walk across the street and you were able to get chairs and a umbrella from their staff that works on the beach. We ate at the roof top bar for lunch and had breakfast in the morning. We were happy with the food and drinks. I would definitely stay their again when visiting!!!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jeanette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a “The WBC magic” during your stay. Hope to welcome you back real soon. Thank you so much for this review.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews