We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most original Brunch in the Caribbean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Rest. Zest by Chef Raul Correa,is a culinary jewel inside this trendy beach front hotel.
Had a most memorable B-Day dinner here two years ago...been to the rooftop bar and lounge for delicious tapas and drinks at sunset and full moon nights multiple occasions.
Today we tried the Sunday Brunch for the 1st time... and found the most Original brunch menu we've had anywhere,ever...

Imagine the Avocado Toast: Large brioche soft toast toped with chunks of avocado,
cilantro, cherry tomatoes, chives/onions, red peppers, bacon bits and a tender poached egg on top... Mild Salsa Picante available...

How about a bowl of Grits' with plump tender shrimps, along w onions and chunks of
crispy bacon cubes...and a soft poached egg...toped with shredded parmesan Cheese
by the Chef himself...

Third home run: A warm corn tortilla loaded with avocado,crumbeled cheese chunks,red peppers, cilantro, crumbled rice & blood suasage" and a bottle of local hot Salsa
(to serve yourself at your own risk)

Fresh Juices: Coconut Water, Tamarind, Passion Fruit, Orange...
Large Cups of cappuccino w Puertorican coffee...

Other plates in the menu are as original, if not more...

Add service with a smile... windows to the sand, palm trees and breaking ocean waves...
and your ready for a barefoot stroll on a mile long white sand beach...
Buen Provecho !!!

Room Tip: All rooms have beach views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 777rafael1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Paul B, E-Commerce Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for the amazing review! I will be sure to pass your kind words along to Chef Raul and our staff! We hope to see you for many Sundays to come so that you can try all of our Brunch dishes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Only stayed for one night, but everything is bathed in blue light that made everyone have to squint to see around. Rooms are quaintly appointed and have a beach/water vibe (go figure). The hotel is right on the beach, which appeared to be nice.

The food was amazing and reasonably priced. Bar service was a tad slow, they only had one bar tender for a full bar.

Parking at the hotel is valet only, which is $10/day.

I’d stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Y7242CAmattm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

End of the road Right on the Beach we found this little Gem by accident great staff ...Cool, CLEAN, SUPER DUPER COMFY , I DON'T WANT TO EVEN SHARE THIS BEST KEPT SECRET. The Hotel is quite close to the airport for a quick get away. it is at the end of a dead end street on the beach so you have sand in your toes and turquoise ocean as soon as you exit the front of the hotel ;) a fun little Beach Bar a few steps down the road perfect spot.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for this phenomenal review. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a “little bit of heaven” here at the WBC. Hope to welcome you back real soon.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Located in the middle of everything!!.. Beach is right in front of the hotel and the back sits on the main... 15 minutes from the airport. Great views from the room. A bit overpriced in every aspect but there is so many local places within walking distance where you will spend half the amount. Overall still a great atmosphere. Roof top pool bar/ resturant has an amazing view of the beach.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for this review, it means a great deal to us and we truly appreciate it so much. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Warmest regards
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Hotel is beautiful and has wonderful views. The pool on the roof is so cool! Happy hours upstairs had great choices and the pizza was perfect. Great beach access and help with towels, chairs, drinks, whatever. Walking distance to some fun bars and restaurants. Coco frio on the beach was refreshing.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Location! Location! Location! With friendly service and everything you need that’s the WBC! Thank you for your kind words, please come back again soon for some more rest and relaxation.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Water and Beach Club last week. We choose it due to it's close proximity to the airport and it's location across from the beach. The hotel appears to be renovated in the 80's and is very "Miami Vice." The room was clean but in need of updating. The hotel's staff made up for the accommodations. The front counter staff, waiters, and everyone else we came into contact with was professional and very friendly. We checked in mid week for one night and we were upgraded to a room with a Ocean view. The location across from the beach was great. A quick walk across the street and you were able to get chairs and a umbrella from their staff that works on the beach. We ate at the roof top bar for lunch and had breakfast in the morning. We were happy with the food and drinks. I would definitely stay their again when visiting!!!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jeanette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a “The WBC magic” during your stay. Hope to welcome you back real soon. Thank you so much for this review.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I loved this hotel! The staff was friendly, it is close to lots of great places to eat (walking distance), and the beach was amazing! It's also great that the hotel provides beach chairs, umbrellas, and towels at no additional charge! The concierge service was also great, my finace and I were able to book many fun and exciting tours!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sierrap962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for this amazing review. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a “The WBC magic” during your stay. Hope to welcome you back real soon.
Warmest regards,\
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
5.9 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.4 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#3 of 13 in Isla Verde
364 reviews
4.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 48 in San Juan
993 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
0.4 km away
InterContinental San Juan
InterContinental San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel

Address: 2 Tartak St, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Isla Verde
#2 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#2 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range: C$213 - C$441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel, a unique boutique property just steps from one of Puerto Rico’s hottest beaches – Isla Verde Beach, the ultimate playground for grownups. The perfect combination of comfort and style, 80 guest rooms including stunning suites feature ocean front views, partial ocean views, and city views. Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, MIST ROOFTOP Bar+Kitchen provides a unique rooftop experience for relaxing with friends and enjoying appetizing casual food and refreshing cocktails – all complemented by soothing lounge beats, fresh ocean air and breathtaking panoramic vistas of the Atlantic Ocean. ZEST Restaurant, where community, culture and local flavors mix with a relaxed atmosphere to celebrate Puerto Rican cuisine. A warm, vibrant decor combining the elements—earth, wind, fire and water— creates a sociable ambiance where you can enjoy delicious culinary delights and a creative selection of well-crafted cocktails and wines. Also known as the Water Club, The San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel is located in the city’s stylish Isla Verde, five minutes from Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, and just 15 minutes away from the cruise docks, business district and the famous Old San Juan. For business travelers and small groups they offer an intimate venue for up to 120 guests reception style, an elegant boardroom, an ocean front business center, and a 24-hour front desk service. In addition, the San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel boasts some of San Juan’s most beautiful beachfront and newest dining options. The Water Club was recently voted #4 on TripAdvisor’s Top 25 Trendiest Hotels in the Caribbean. It was also the recipient of the prestigious 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. The hotel is the latest addition to Dallas-based Aimbridge Hospitality’s growing resort division. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Juan Water And Beach Club Hotel
San Juan Water Beach Hotel
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing