We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
988
116
42
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
988
116
42
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding mountain bikes rocking chairs private pool country kitchen the general manager degustation menu food and wine australian experience main building walk in wardrobe front gate mini bar moment you arrive leave your car dressing room australian bush
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2017

This place is magical - we came for two nights and three days to relax and unwind and it exceeded expectations! It was just what we needed and we wished we could have stayed longer to experience more of the activities they have on offer! We would highly recommend the horse back riding and if you are up to it fitness wise- the mountain biking of the western loop is an awesome experience. There is wildlife everywhere you look! The staff are friendly and have a real sense of Aussie hospitality which made us feel relaxed and at ease from the moment we arrived at the gate.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shortysmilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Dear shortysmilz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley. While we wish you could have enjoyed a more extended stay, we are delighted your expectations were exceeded in the short time you were with us. It is fantastic knowing you enjoyed a few outdoor activities during your visit. Should you wish to return for a longer trip, we would be thrilled to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

James Wyndham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017

From our Range Rover pick up in Sydney right through to our helicopter departure everyone at this resort made our stay truly memorable. The luxurious accommodation with private pool, the main homestead with excellent chefs even the wildlife casually roaming through the resort made our stay a fantastic experience. Absolute must visit

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MustangBexley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear MustangBexley,

We appreciate the time you have taken to write your review. It is spectacular to hear you were pleased during each and every moment of your visit. It was our pleasure to welcome you for a luxury getaway. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

James Wyndham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

If this property was $300 per night we would be satisfied. The service however does not warrant any greater investment.

The food was outstanding and could not be faulted, the room and location match the food. The individuals who work there are pleasant and individually professional, however many lack the sophistication and professionalism that this kind of place promises. Many are young travelling students who are just after a bit of an Aussie experience or a gap year between studies (as many of them openly told us) rather than a career in hospitality, which is totally fine you just cant promote a luxury 5 star experience let alone charge the price for it.

We had to call three times over a 7 hour period to get a roll of toilet paper and a tooth brush. We had to ask twice to get the pool doors opened in our room, if it was physically possible to do we would have done it ourselves. At breakfast the second morning we had chase around to ask for a table, ask to order and go and retrieve a high chair from the back of the room ourselves.

On check out we had to wait while two groups of guests were moved through as a higher priority to depart. It was not until we sat in the lobby after waiting 25 minutes with our crying daughter that some staff got motivated to help us leave. (You have to leave your car at the front gate and get 4wd to and from the resort.)

At this stage we decided not to ask for the takeaway lunch we were promised on arrival as part of the package as we were tired of asking for things.

Finally on departure our daughter became briefly sad (She is 15 months old, babies cry) at which time the driver taking us back to our car replied “Well, looks like its going to be a long trip home.” A rude comment and lasting bad taste as we left.

All together I would advise that if you are investing in luxury and relaxation then you need to manage your expectations here, for AUD 4000 for a weekend.

Good points - there was a staff member (a New Zealander) named Ben there who was outstanding and personable, also a New Zealander down at the stables who was equally as impressive. With more staff like him I imagine the below standard customer service would quickly turn around.

This is not the standard I would normally associate with Emirates, my experience with the Airline has made it a go to option for myself and my family.

Disappointing

Room Tip: House 9 was lovely but they all appear to be identical and all offer privacy.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear Daniel S,

We are grateful for your honest feedback. While we are delighted you were pleased with our outstanding food and beautiful location, we are disappointed by the areas of your visit that did not meet expectations. Please accept my sincere apology for the lapse in service you noticed during you visit. I would value the opportunity to discuss this further with you and ask if you would contact me directly at general.manager@oneandonlywolganvalley.com. We truly regret the shortcomings you experienced and hope you will be in touch soon.

Warm Regards,

James Wyndham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Fantastic individual villa style with private pool, bicycles for getting around the valley, kangaroos and wombats roaming around the estate alongside the well kept rustic style made the experience magical and comfortable. Wifi was of good quality across the resort

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom room with private pool is best choice- reserve early as only a few to choose from.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Dear James F,

Thank you for taking the time to detail your luxury experience. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed each aspect of your visit. Next time you are planning a getaway, we hope you will again consider Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley.

Warm Regards,

James Wyndham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

We visited wolgan valley on our honeymoon & both agreed it outclassed any where we have ever stayed. The setting is out of this world waking up with a mother kangaroo hopping along your back lawn with her baby, as you look up at the most beautiful mountains. James & his team made us feel so welcome. Everything from the ambient music, the gorgeous food to the spectacular tours around the property you can do made this 5+++ stars for us. Thank you james. Definitely Definitely visit.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vivienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Vivienne B,

We appreciate the time you have taken to detail your trip. I am truly grateful for your kind words and am thrilled you enjoyed such a memorable visit. We are proud to provide a one-of-a-kind experience that is both luxurious and relaxing. Next time you are planning a holiday, we hope you will consider returning.

Warm Regards,

James Wyndham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews