We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total relaxation”
Plantation Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plantation Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Plantation Cabin
7th Heaven Cabin
Kangaroo Mum with twin Joeys
Kookaburra goes surfing
Fishing anyone
A perfect beach for kids and dogs
Sunrise at Cabins Beach
View of our beach from the Headland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mullaway, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vicki W
Grenfell, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in 7th Heaven cabin was just that. From the moment we arrived and saw our welcome sign at the front door we knew we were in for something special. Waiting inside was delicious home made slice on the bench and icy cold beer in the fridge. The kitchen was well fitted out with everything we needed to do our cooking for the stay, the bed was comfortable and the outdoor bathroom was amazing. There are veggie gardens next to the property that you are welcome to use, as well as other gardens that contributed to the beautiful arrangements throughout the cabin. The beach is only a short walk away. We can't wait for our next visit.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review V and R. You were a pleasure to have as guests. We welcome you back anytime.
R and R and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki H
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Plantation Cottage - A Picture Perfect Paradise”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 7 days at this private picture perfect paradise called Plantation Cottage. For our stay I renamed it Serendipity meaning "the faculty of making fortunate discoveries by chance". The cottage is best described as simplistic luxury, it had everything we needed, a well-equipped kitchen, comfy bed, quality linen and towels, welcome drinks in the fridge, baked treats on the bench and tropical floral arrangements throughout. It was all generous and our names hand written on the quaint welcome sign that sat on the front step when we arrived was personal and welcoming. Mother Nature provided us with the sun drenched deck to enjoy our morning coffee, the soft sea breezes to enjoy our late afternoon wine and cheese and the soothing sound of the waves to help us drift off to sleep at night. The amazing organic herb and veggie garden was plentiful and we picked fresh produce as we needed. Joe the Manager met us on arrival, you always know when someone loves what they do because its written into their smile before any words are even spoken, Joe was warm and welcoming and discreetly present if we needed anything, which we didn't. It was a magical place that allowed us to do as much or as little as we liked. Thank you Rose, Roz and Joe for creating a special place that allowed us to re-create holiday memories we remember as children but with the indulgent luxuries you appreciate as an adult.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you Nikki for your lovely and thorough review. I'm glad that you feel that magic that we do at Mullaway. We look forward to seeing you, M and C again. Given that you have been here 3 times in three months, I'm guessing you are beginning to feel at home in Plantation. Thanks for your support and I'm glad you love Jo the way we do.
R and R, Jo and of course Chili
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eb8686
Old Bar, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend away”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at Mullaway Beach Holliday Cabins for 2nights in October. We were so happy to find some pet friendly accommodation & decided to take our two dogs with us for the weekend. The cabins were clean & well appointed & we loved the direct access to the beach. There is everything you need in the cabins to prepare your own meals however Woogoolga is only a short drive if you want to go out for a meal.

The only negative was that the wifi didn't work however that wasn't too much of problem as it kept us off our phones!

We loved our stay here & will definitely return in the future!

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We're very late in responding I realise.......I apologise. Busy making slice, homemade jam and replanting gardens. No excuse. But again, thank you. We hope to see you again.
R, R and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn B
Robina, Australia
1 review
“Our Easter Break at Mullaway Beach Cabins”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Harry (husband) and Rex (Miniature Schnauzer) and I (Lyn) stayed at Mullaway Beach from Good Friday until Saturday 26th April. It was a wonderful experience and so peaceful and relaxing. We stayed in the big cabin and really enjoyed the space and the ambience. Each afternoon we lit a fire and enjoyed a few beers and wines before dinner. We loved the sound of the waves and we were extremely lucky as the weather was perfect! Even if it wasn't we still would have loved the relaxing atmosphere. My job is quite stressful and I have had the most fantastic 'wind down'!! We'll be back. Thanks you so much to Roz and Rose and also Jo and Beth who work on the property. Take Care. Lyn and Harry Blackburn and Rex!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Thank you Lyn for your lovely review. We really enjoyed hosting you and yours and can't thank you enough for the wonderful condition you left the cabin in. We look forward to your return. R and R.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulk431
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing beach getaway”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a 4 day break. The owners welcomed us with snacks and a fridge full of cold beer and the friendly atmosphere continued throughout.

We were in the smaller cabin which was decorated and furnished with an arty and homely feel. It took me a few hours to get used to the idea of such a complete retreat (as well as the outdoor shower and toilet), but once we'd walked down to the beach (100m) and donned the thongs (flip flops in UK) and shorts it was an amazing feeling. The over-riding experience is of complete escape and relaxation as it is so secluded and quiet. And I quickly got used to the outdoor showering :-)

Highlights: the beach is very isolated between 2 headlands and perfect for dogs and children; as we sat on the deck, a family of kangaroos hopped past just feet away; popping to next door Woolgoolga (10 min by car) to have an excellent breakfast at Bluebottle.

I would recommend these cabins to any families, couples or small groups of friends looking to enjoy a few days retreat at the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thank you Paul. I take back everything I said about Brits. hahaha.
ps. The kangaroos send their best wishes.
Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showpony6...
Cabarita Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Getaway Pet friendly”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We went as a couple to the cabins with our two Boston Terriers and loved it , the attention to detail from the friendly owners was fantastic, from the goodies in the fridge to the extra towels and electric blankets .
The cabins are right on the foreshore of the beach but protected by a small rainforest strip that is an easy walk down a track to the beach, there is also a boardwalk which goes around the coastal area which is a great walk as well.
At the cabin pets are very welcome and have a large private area to run around straight off the back deck area , its not fenced but its a very quiet place with no cars etc near the back area. The outdoor shower is great and because it was June the fact it had plenty of hot water was really good.
We had a BBQ on the back deck with an outdoor fire to sit around, there are a lot of different surfing beaches very handy to the cabins as is Woolgoolga for cafes and shopping, Mullaway does have a small general store also for the basics.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review. Just now figuring out all this Trip Advisor bit. I'm so glad you loved 7th Heaven. It's our favourite too.
R, R and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing