We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
24
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury tents table tennis amazing experience himalayan range jungle safari bon fire in house plums the owner xbox billiards cycling suggestion spots guddu refreshing resort
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 33 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Awesome place to have a calm and quite holiday nature's lap. The first thing you would notice when you park your car and walk towards your tent is the great view of the moutains you would have everyday of the stay. The staff here is very courtious and helpful. The food is great and homely. The place has activities you can do like basketball, table tennis, pool, carrom board, xbox etc. They also provide you with cycles if you like to go for some cycling. The place is pet friendly and they have a very sweet dog on the property. All in all we had a very nice experience and would surely love to go back again sometime

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yashmeets2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Willing to experience a different holiday altogether we decided to stay in this tent resort instead of a normal hotel. Glad we booked this place. Wonderfully done place with lots of in house activities like table tennis, basketball , pool table , carrom , chess and option of cycling.
As we parked right in front of the resort the staff came out to help us and all of them greeted us with a big smile. The construction for the road going below to the resort is still on but that didn't bother us. The owners were kind enough to give us the corner rooms and we had the much needed private outdoor seating.
The tents are huge and have all the necessary furniture - comfortable beds, a sofa cum bed, a table, dressing table, fan, chairs n tables right outside the tent. The washroom inside the tent was neat and clean though separated just by the tent and not the wall . Next door voices could be a little disturbing as there are no walls. The place is surrounded by breathtaking view on all the four sides and this is what will be the highlight of the place.

The staff is on their toes and did a brilliant job so as the chef. The breakfast and dinner spread was spot on with many options like poha, omelette, puri aloo, paranthas, chole bhature etc. Dinner was great as well with chicken, dal, paneer n all. But would have loved to see some other variety in dinner as we were quite done with dal n paneer every night for 3 continuous nights. Just for the record the soup didn't taste great but all the other dishes were superb!
The dark, quite and chilli evenings were enjoyed along with the bon fire and some hot tea and delicious fritters .

The view , food and the wonderful staff made our trip pleasant and memorable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Travelfable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basecampfih, Owner at Family in the Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

We thank you for the kind words and gladly welcome you again. The suggestions are duly noted and would be complied to.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

To be honest.. I was little apprehensive when I was suggested this place for our holidays.. Nathuakhan? How safe will it be in Tents? etc etc. Since we were a group of 3 families with children, won't it be boring for our kids?

However, the moment we arrived at the property, we were charmed by the hospitality of the staff. Genuine Namashkar with smile on their face greeted us. We were made comfortable from the very first minute.

The Play area had all the activities for our kids from Xbox, TT, Badminton, Carrom to name a few.

The tents were spacious and the beds were of good size.. The food served was great and the chef accommodated our request for local cuisine as well.. The added feature were open air theatre and karaoke with bon fire.. The Caretaker Chandan and other staff were quite helpful.

Overall it was fun at "Family in the Hills".. Wish we could have stayed for long.

An apt place for any Delhite who wants a quiet, serene place from the hustle bustle of the city..

However, would like to share following recommendation:
1- Please have a wardrobe in the room
2- Bedsheets and towels needs to be attended daily basis

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rhsethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basecampfih, Owner at Family in the Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

It was indeed our pleasure to host your group and would welcome you again when desired. Your suggestions are duly noted.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

Family in the hills is a place which will make you feel at peace and refreshing.
We went with a group of friends over a weekend. The staff is really good and was always willing to help and guide. There is so much to do at the resort that you would not feel the need to go out. The tents are very well maintained camps, the food is very homely, activities like table tennis, pool table, etc, Karaoke in the evening kept us busy. It was surely one of the best holidays spent and we would recommend this place to evryone. Not mny people know about this place which mkes it less commercial and more serene..
keep up the good work to all staff and the owner!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ShiviM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basecampfih, Owner at Family in the Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Thank You sir and indeed it was our pleasure. You are most welcome always.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2017

We were family and friends who throughly enjoyed the Hospitality of Family in the Hills. The Location is fantastic , set in midst of Nature and unhindered views of the Himalayas and Wilderness. The accomodation is top notch with luxurious tents (with NO TV in the rooms) giving you a sense of adventure and very well kept. The Toilets very very clean. The staff is very good and their chef is Top Quality. The service is excellent. They had prepared our itinerary for 4 days and we thoroughly enjoyed the treks the Temple visits, The waterfall visit, Jungle safari etc. It was so refreshing to have stayed here. Also would like to mention that they have a special activity room for the children with pool tables, xbox, TV etc. Loved the bonfire in the evening and specially enjoyed the cultural show arranged on one such occasion. Would most certainly recommend a Holiday here. Looking forward to going back for another holiday to Family in the Hills.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vikimatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basecampfih, Owner at Family in the Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thank you Mr Mathur for the encouragement and kind words , for us Guest is God and we certainly try to do our best. You and your friends are most welcome for your next visit. We are encouraged and again Thank You .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews