We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harbour view

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portavogie, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dobbs69
england
2 reviews
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

the location was great overlooking the fishing harbour the house was spotless and everything you need was inside , great location if you are out and about co down and the mountains good places to eat , and if you like your fish and chips a great shop two mins away. I will return to harbour view that's for sure thanks gillan

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thankyou was lovely to meet you all hope to see you again soon and thankyou for pressie
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2018
Hi Charlotte
Thankyou for the great review hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shirley R
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed December 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The house has a great view over the harbour. We were also treated to snow which made the scene quite magical. We enjoyed runs along the Mourne coast road. The house was lovely and cosy. We Recommend it to anyone visiting that area of Northern Ireland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Thankyou Shirley for your review glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
28Murf28
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVELY PLACE”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location with fishing boats and seals in the harbour. Seafood restaurant just across the road very good. House had plenty of room and clean and tidy. Weather mixed but didn't make any difference still had great time. Thank you Gillian

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thankyou Helen x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann I
1 review
“Great wee spot”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This year has seen our third holiday stay in harbour view.
It is always clean,fresh and well kept.
The owner is from the local area and is very helpful.
Many good places close by and other neighbouring villages if you enjoy dineing out.
In general a lovley area with lots to do for adults and kids alike.
We always enjoy our stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thankyou Ann glad you and the children enjoyed your stay

Thanks
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was brilliant everything there that we needed, beautiful setting, we will be back! Very reasonably priced as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thankyou Tina glad you all enjoyed your stay
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluejean7...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A great home from home.”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Having read the last review on tripadvisor I almost didn't book. But I decided to take the reviews on an overall basis. I can report that I'm glad I did. Our stay at Harbour View was everything we had hoped for - comfortable, well equipped, homely and picturesque.
We stayed for two weeks and found the owners to be very helpful and considerate. On one occasion I asked about the location of fishing tackle shops nearby and no more than fifteen minutes later the owner turned up with rod and gear for me and my son as well as advice on where to try. There was also a minor issue with the heating which was resolved very swiftly.
The house itself is a few steps away from the working harbour as the name suggests. You can see the boats, seals and fishermen from the house. The village has a lovely award winning seafood restaurant just across the road from the house. There is also a chip shop a few doors up and a chemist and garage with a wee shop and off license. Nearby you can find the Portaferry Aquarium, Kearney Fishing Village owned by the National Trust. There are many beautiful beaches nearby also.
This house was much bigger than we expected and catered for our needs well. We found it spotlessly clean and well maintained. Would recommend without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thankyou Sam for your review glad you enjoyed your stay it was our pleasure x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing