We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Relaxaxion”
Review of Quinta dos Trevos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quinta dos Trevos
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We enjoyed the spot very much. Isolated, quite, charming place. Lovely hosts totally devoted to your welfare. You have interesting handicraft that you may purchase on place
or order. The rooms are nice and decorated with their own creations. In a whole it is simple rural ambience where you really relax and want to go back one day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunsihne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was glad I choose this over the more localised options. A short drive out of Castelo Branco and you arrive at the Quinta. Road and location are good, hosts are welcoming and accommodation comfortable. Lots of interesting wares on display and for sale by the owners. True artists and their creative flare can be seen throughout the bedrooms and breakfast room. Ask for a tour of the studio and workshop. I will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We loved our visit at the charming Quinta dos Trevos. It is a lovely spot hidden away at the end of a long dirt road. The facilities/apartment were charmingly decorated and most comfortable. Every amenity was present. The dining area was perfect with comfort and appearance meticulously taken care of. The breakfast was munificent and imaginative. The best however, were our hosts. They were warm and welcoming while looking after all our needs. Don't miss this interesting and lovely spot on your travels through this area. I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: The rooms are apartments. They are all quiet and serene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RougeMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

-The owners are an extremely nice couple and outstanding hosts
- They gave us a guided tour trough their premises (handcrafts: iron, wood, candles and tapestry)
- Excellent artisans and personalised decoration made by themselves
- Nice breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mieke t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Viajera212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Quinta dos Trevos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta dos Trevos

Address: Quinta dos Trevos | Bateria 500-C.P. 502, Ladoeiro 6060-261, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Castelo Branco District > Ladoeiro
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Ladoeiro
Price Range: $84 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Quinta dos Trevos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing