We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
125
13
3
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
13
3
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart paddle boards bedroom oceanfront da perk each morning atlantic side marriott platinum fitness center beach guy an absolute delight the tropical french toast snorkel gear complimentary golf enjoyed lunch welcome drink private villa chairs umbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 150 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2018

We had reservations to use the marina, not the actual resort, but really enjoyed the resort amenities. The hot tub was a little cool, but they were working on it. Nigel was amazing in suggesting stuff for us to do, arranging golf carts and a rental car. Nigel remembered our names and checked on us frequently. The marina is not set up for a lot of boats, but was serviceable. The restaurant was great, Melissa was a terrific waitress. One night we had a great band during dinner, playing oldies and motown music. The marina was quite expensive, as was the resort, but a really nice place.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquaticsoulphoto2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jahmed_A_Mills, General Manager at French Leave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

It is an awesome feeling for us here at French Leave Resort when we read about the service our staff provided. The views are unchangeable, so the staff service we provide have to be just as perfect as those awesome views. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team, and make sure that Nigel and Melissa are recognized for the terrific job they did. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest Regards,
Jahmed Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

The location is great and the villas superb. Staff is knowledgeable and very kind. Since everything is imported it is super expensive. VAT tax plus gratuity added automatically + also ask for additional tip.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Shellerdeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jahmed_A_Mills, General Manager at French Leave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Dear Shellerdeluxe,

I am pleased to hear that you find our location and villas to your liking. On your next visit to Eleuthera, we are happy to share with you a sample itinerary that will help you maximize your stay in the area. I will also be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. Thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Jahmed Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

My husband and another couple friend of ours just returned from celebrating our 26th wedding anniversary at the French Leave Resort. None of us wanted to leave; our mistake was not to book more nights. We loved the care we received from the staff especially Christo, Kenneth, Jonathan, Jennifer and Shamario. Yes, everyone of these employees made us feel like we were their only concern. They even anticipated our needs. The Lobster pasta and the Beef Duo at 1648 (the restaurant) were AMAZING! As a manager myself I was impressed with how they were always working even when there was no one around...you will not want to return home, I promise!

Room tip: We stayed in until 12 it was wonderful! Queen beds are extra large!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Catherineofsiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jahmed_A_Mills, General Manager at French Leave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Dear Catherine,

Happy 26th anniversary to you and your husband!! I am so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us. We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones. We all miss you guys. I will let Chris, Kenneth, Jonathan, Jennifer and Shamario know that you were pleased with their service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Jahmed Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

My friends and I dined here last week and it was absolutely amazing!! Torkell was wonderful! She was enagaging, smiling and very attentive. The food was soo good. Chef Merez also came out to us! Both of them truly made our experience!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bm182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jahmed_A_Mills, General Manager at French Leave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Dear bm182018,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience here at French Leave Resort. We truly appreciate your 5 star rating on Tripadvisor and hope that your feedback helps to encourage more visitors to stay with us and dine at our 1648 Restaurant. Torkell and Chef Merz are really awesome and we're so happy they are part of the French Leave Family. Once again, thank you for great comments and we look forward to you dining with us again.

See you soon

Jahmed Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

My family and I stayed for 5 nights. The property is absolutely fantastic, the cottages were clean, up to date, fantastic views and very comfortable. We really enjoyed the snorkeling, kayaking, and the private beach which is just 2-3 minute's ride on your golf cart. The service and the people at the hotel were absolutely the best, great service, extremely nice and friendly.

The onsite restaurant was fantastic, I think we tried almost everything on the menu and every dish was excellent. I highly recommend the Conch chowder and their cheeseburger. the food was so good, we never looked for anywhere else to eat.

Room tip: Cottages on the front row are the ones closest to the water, every cottage has a fantastic view.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jahmed_A_Mills, General Manager at French Leave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Dear Roy R,

On behalf of the French Leave Resort family, we thank you for commenting about the experiences lived while here with your family on Eleuthera. Thank you for highlighting the positive attributes you were able to enjoy, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. See you soon Roy

Warmest Regards,
Jahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews