We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
140
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews property owner home away from home king suite both sides third floor top floor ocean breeze governors island just like home host john beautiful experience blown away place to stay new construction long weekend wraps milky way
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 148 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Beautifully furnished, great location, views to soak up east and west, well maintained too.

I met the owner, a polite gentleman, definitely into extras and upgrades, however we had to decline all the extra charges... We arrived at the correct time, and were told that our room wouldn't be ready for a while, however an upgrade was offered for an extra $50 per night... We if you fail to have our room ready - then the upgrade should be free!

This and the cost of a lift to the airport of $50 to Rock Sound (18miles) and free to Governors Airport (10miles) Hire cars $90 per day but again $50 extra for Rock Sound...

You have a wonderful place here the 3rd floor is exquisite - But Pricey!

Room tip: All good but money gets you more!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AChanceMeeting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Our week was the most wonderful stay we've had in many years. Comfortable, enchanting and overlooking the world's best sunset! Villa Allamanda to us is like having our little slice of heaven right here on earth. Number one!

Room tip: King or Queen Suite on 3rd floor offers awesome panoramic views
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

I had the great fortune of having to reside here during Mid September. This is truly a breath taking hidden gem. Views from sea to sea. Very clean homey accomodations. Upon arrival i was greeted by the manager who was very pleasant and made sure to check that everything was o.k. i would definitely return and reccomend this for anyone looking for a home away from home; clean quiet surroundings

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank karat788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Whenever i'm in Eleuthera my first option is to stay at Villa Allamanda overlooking the world’s best sunset in Governors Harbour.
Enchanting and secluded, Villa Allamanda is so awesome with attention to detail you won’t ever want to leave.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank dentria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We stayed at Villa Allamanda for one night during our tour of Eleuthera. The views from the King suite (top floor, room 301) were the BEST way to spend our last night in Eleuthera. The room had a sizeable kitchen, so we went to town and found fish and vegetables to cook and dined al fresco on the rooms spacious patio. The room did have a sofa and was perfect for our 9yo son to use for the night. Wifi worked great during our stay. The room was adorable! Many unique characteristics that make this a 'villa' and not a hotel. We spent time chatting with the owner, John, who was kind, helpful and very dedicated to his clients and property. Don't miss your chance to stay at this one-of-a-kind property!

Room tip: Best views are from the King Suite on the Top Floor (301)
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraftTheTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews