We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
114
47
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
47
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool sliding door gallo nero free airport transfer smith house padang matsirat local food experience toilet cubicle tourist tax modern hotel chicken rendang morning flight beach resort hotel huge spread per room per night near airport night market
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 174 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

It was a nice feeling seeing familiar face(s) upon check in.

Room assigned was towards the end of the other building, pass the link bridge.

Staff are friendly. Proximity to the airport is a plus especially for early departures.

Appreciate the fact that one has access to Youtube from the SMART tv in room.

Hope to either try their in-house menu or the italian restaurant Gallo Nero next door during this trip.

The airport is also undergoing refurbishment. It has been extended. Give it a few more months, and hopefully with the possible addition of aerobridges, it will quite a breath of fresh air.

Room Tip: Room away from the traffic. A mountain view would be nice
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
Thank Mei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsmahHashim, Manager at The Smith House, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us and giving us an opportunity to show you the Smith House hospitality.

Delighted to hear that this is your second visit to our hotel and thank you for your comment about the friendliness of the staff as well as the good access to youtube from the smart TV.

We sincerely thank you for choosing The Smith House Langkawi during your visit to the island. Please contact us directly should you plan to return in the future. We look forward to hearing from you again.


Thank you and best regards
Asmah Hashim
House Manager
The Smith House- A Place Called Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for almost 6 days. Rooms are quite spacious with modern amenities. Basic breakfast facilities are available here. Most important part, the hygiene of the hotel is really appreciated. Staffs are well professional and excellent job knowledge. This hotel is also very nearer to international Airport. Best swimming pool facilities are also available here. I enjoyed a lot during my stay. I came here to attend PATA TRAVEL MART 2018. I will definitely recommend this property to my friends and relatives for their stay during the visit to Langkawi.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank priyanth662323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsmahHashim, Manager at The Smith House, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.
We are glad that the facilities and services met your expectations.
We appreciate your kind words about the professional and knowledgeable staff as well as the cleanliness of the hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
Thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay at The Smith House, Langkawi.


Thank you and best regards
Asmah Hashim
House Manager
The Smith House- A Place Called Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Can't fault this hotel. The room was perfect, the location is a very short ride from the Airport.
I can honestly say this was far better than the Hilton at Heathrow.
The staff and Chef excellent
The food is top draw
Amenities like scooter and car rental at very reasonable prices.
Really cannot fault this hotel, very special

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NEVILLE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsmahHashim, Manager at The Smith House, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at The Smith House, Langkawi.

We appreciate the time you spent to share your experience with us and thank you for your comment about the hotel room, excellent staff and the food.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel in the near future.


Thank you and best regards
Asmah Hashim
House Manager
The Smith House- A Place Called Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

This is not a 4-star hotel, but room would stand up to any 4-star hotel's standards. Customer service was very commendable. The location is very strategic, just 4 minutes from the airport. I'd surely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josephdavid2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsmahHashim, Manager at The Smith House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for giving us an oppurtunity to show you the Smith House hospitality and delighted to hear you had a great stay but most importantly our service standards lived up to your expectations.

We truly hope to see you again very soon at The Smith House Langkawi!



Thank you and best regards
Asmah Hashim
House Manager
The Smith House- A Place Called Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms and stayed for 2 nights. Close to the airport.. the room was clean , nice and helpful staffs.. very recommended hotel. If i come back to langkawi someday i will stay in this hotel.......

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsmahHashim, Manager at The Smith House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
We appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness of the room and helpful staff.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay at The Smith House, Langkawi.


Thank you and best regards
Asmah Hashim
House Manager
The Smith House- A Place Called Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews