We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found”
Luxury Cabo Matapalo Vacation Estate Home, steps to beach, sleeps 20, private suites, chef, tours.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Cabo Matapalo Vacation Estate Home, steps to beach, sleeps 20, private suites, chef, tours.
Infinity Pool after a rough day at the beach steps away. Tres Palmas, 8000 sf estate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Luxury Cabo Matapalo Vacation Estate Home, steps to beach, sleeps 20, private suites, chef, tours.
Infinity Pool after a rough day at the beach steps away.
Tres Palmas, 8000 sf estate
1500 sf pool deck, yoga deck, barbecues, star gazing!!!
Luxury Cabo Matapalo Vacation Estate Home, steps to beach, sleeps 20, private suites, chef, tours.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cabo Matapalo, Osa Peninsula, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lifeissho...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We loved our stay so much in 2013 that we booked right away for 2014. It was just as spectacular the second time, and we can't wait to return. From sunrise at dawn to the stars at night , the view is always breathtaking. But there's so much more - four kinds of monkeys, neon coloured birds, coatis, toads and fragrant flowers right at our doorstep. The layout of the house is superb - comfy for 13 of us with enough space to lounge in the hammock or play cards. The pool is lovely, and the beach a hike down. Marvin, Yerlin y familia are gracious hosts and amazing cooks. I'm still salivating for "guac o'clock" , our pre-dinner ritual, plus the delicious fresh fish and fruit. Gracias George, Brad y Marvin - los Canadians will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Being in the middle of the rainforest
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tres Palmas Rocks”
Reviewed December 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are adventurous enough to go to the Osa Peninsula, get yourself to Cabo Matapolo and stay at Tres Palmas. Luxurious accommodations surrounded by pristine jungle swarming with monkeys, macaws, parrots and toucans. Steep stairs underneath the canopy lead to beach below. Plenty of activities to arrange, including Corcovado, fishing, nature hikes, surfing, etc. Honestly, though, you will see as much wildlife spending a day luxuriating by the pool as you will anywhere else. Marvin and his wife stay nearby, are great resources, they do not intrude at all and highly recommend you have them cook dinners. One our of favorite family vacations ever, and already booked return trip. I only hope that Cabo Matapolo remains a bit of a challenge to get to, washboard road and all, so that it is not overrun and discovered by the masses..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
“Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

It’s really tough to put the entire Tres Palmas experience into words because as cliché as it sounds, it is truly something you have to see to believe. The photos are very accurate and do a nice job highlighting the special features of the property; however, it is a thousand times more spectacular in person. My family spent 7 nights at Tres Palmas over Thanksgiving and the trip was nothing short of amazing. The house was stunning and the views are something I will never forget. The caretakers were both helpful and thoughtful and went above and beyond to make our trip extra special. Make sure you have them cook at least a few meals for you, you will not be disappointed! We went on tons of adventures on this trip (waterfall repelling, zip-ling, fishing, hiking) but my favorite moments were spent just relaxing at the house by the pool watching the monkeys, toucans, macaws and other birds. I cannot wait to make it back to Tres Palms! Pura Vida!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the drive
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shores144...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glad we chose this one!”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As a manager of a small hotel, I know the importance of guest reviews in making decisions. We chose Tres Palmas based on a personal recommendation and their virtual tour. we were not disappointed and highly recommend to those seeking more privacy and a true Eco-experience. The road to town was quite an experience in it's self. Don't try it w/o 4 wheel drive; we found it was better when going faster around &through the size able pot holes. must be extremely challenging in wet season! Tres Palmas is a tropical jewel w/ howling monkeys & macaws waking us each morning so we could take in the unbelievable sight of both fauna & ocean. the caretaker & his wife were also jewels &you definitely want them to prepare some meals. if you're seeking a "true" Costa Rica stay in a rain forest experience, look no further!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S
Liege, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing