We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
10
12
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
12
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean amenities close to shops deluxe cabin large grassy sites self catering surf club one night stayed here great location tennis tidy adelaide
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 28 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2016

The location of this park is the real plus. Only a couple of minutes walk through the back gate to one of Adelaide's nicest beaches. Sites were very large and the park facilities nice and clean. It has a court area in a central location with tennis and basketball available. There is a small playground for younger children but not a jumping pillow or pool. Deep Blue cafe is just out the back and offers fantastic meals, and there is a larger playground across from here. A pleasant place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MattieB500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

Excellent! Clean facilities, tidy gardens, plenty of lawn area and shade. Two tennis courts centrally located. Located right next to beach with easy access from the park. Great thing about this park is the protection it receives from adjacent sand dunes which means there's no unpleasant breeze. We stayed in a basic ensuite cabin which satisfied our needs. Just enough space for two adults and two kids. Definitely recommend for families or couples.

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank nipper73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi-Kate H, Manager at Moana Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

Thank you for a very nice review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your visit. Many a tennis match has been played on those courts over the years, and lots of happy memories as a result. Moana beach speaks for itself as a truly beautiful stretch of coastline. Perhaps you and your family will return and create many more of your own good times to share, if so we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2015

this caravan park is owned by the Onkaparinga Council and badly needs upgrading. the cabin we stayed in was not deluxe. the air conditioner was so noisy we couldn't hear the tv plus it kept diverting to defrost and it was the middle of winter; the bed was as hard as a rock; the lounge was filthy and to top it off the toilet wouldn't fill properly with water which left the s bend exposed and filled the cabin with a sewerage smell. we paid $118 per night. I have been in motel rooms for less!

Room tip: go somewhere else
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi-Kate H, Manager at Moana Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2015

Hello Joanne, we acknowledge your recent review of Moana Beach Tourist Park and thank you for your comments. They have helped to focus our attention on some areas that need to be addressed and improved. We understand that due to your late evening arrival, the offer from our Duty Manager to relocate to another Cabin was not the best option for you at the time. It is a shame that your whole stay was spoiled when another Cabin may have offered a completely different experience for you. We apologise for all the issues that you have raised, and are taking action to ensure they are not repeated for future Guests to the Park. We would welcome an opportunity to provide a more positive stay, if you were to consider a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2015

On the southern edge of Adelaide, Moana is a lovely place to get out of the city. Having spent 3 nights here in our motorhome at this Top Tourist caravan park, can confidently say we will be back. The park is quiet with good, clean facilities and an easy walk to the beach. The sites are grassy, ours being a nice sized drive-through. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi-Kate H, Manager at Moana Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2015

Hello Eric, we thank you for the feedback and are glad that everyone had a good experience during your stay. As you have suggested the Park is ideal for longer vehicles, as access and the sites are a generous size. We bid you safe traveling home, and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Moana Beach Tourist Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

Perfectly placed peaceful, relaxed, unwind. Great little cabins for a family with busy kids. A stones throw walk to the beach and publis park. Minutes drive to shopping centre's. You can be as busy or chilled as you like. The staff were very friendly and helpful and would happily recommend to any family looking for a great getaway. We will be back.

Date of stay: November 2014
2  Thank SLW774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi-Kate H, Manager at Moana Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2014

Hello Shaz, we appreciate the positive review that you have posted, and are glad that you and our family enjoyed your stay with us. As you have discovered the location is ideal for many reasons, not least being so close to a fabulous beach. We try hard to provide a relaxed atmosphere on the Park as this is what helps to make a perfect holiday. Thank you for sharing your experience, we would love to see you back again for future relaxing family time! Sandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews