We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
73
18
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
18
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2016

We found this hotel to be a wonderful deal. Along with the clean modern room, we also had access to the spa, and dinner and breakfast were included in the price. We stopped in fairly early in the day since it was on the way from our previous stay in Austria. We wanted to make sure we found it in the daylight. It is a little out of the way so we were glad we made that choice. While we were checking in, the waiter came from the dining room to get our dinner order. After checking in we headed onto Cesky Krumlov for lunch and spent the rest of the afternoon touring the town and Christmas market. We got back later in the evening to find that we had an assigned table in the restaurant. We had a very nice dinner there and then went to the spa. Definitely could tell it was off season since we were the only ones there. They have the requisite sauna area plus a small indoor pool and nice hot tub. We enjoyed having the opportunity to relax after many hours of walking around town. We finally headed to our room. It was very nice with a towel warmer in the bath and a skylight over the bed. It was a bit tight, as the bed was directly against the wall on one side but it was clean and comfortable. At breakfast we were once again escorted to our reserved table and were please with the nice variety at the buffet. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Q58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Very nice and calm hotel good for relaxing and winding down. The hotel is very quiet and clean, the wellness area is nice with two types of sauna and a steam bath. No children under 16 allowed in the wellness part. In addition there is an indoor pool and a jacuzzi in the 'open' area plus a small fitness/workout area.
In the wellness area fresh water, tea and apples are available for free as well as towels. Bathrobes are included in the room.
Special credits for the restaurant offering very good food and top service.
All staff is very friendly, polite and helpful to make your stay relaxing and pleasant.
We enjoyed our stay very much and can fully recommend this place!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. The beds are quite hard, so when booking ask for an additional soft mattress.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Holger_Birgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2015

This hotel offered a calm and friendly place. They had friendly staff. The rooms were neat and clean. The spa facilities were excellent. I enjoyed my stay since my child could utilize all the games they had in the hotel.

Compared to similar hotels in Germany, this was a super-super bargain. I would go there again.

The location was excellent. My family and I required a place away from the busy cities. We enjoyed the rural environment of the hotel. It was super quit. There was a clean beautiful river flowing near by. The birds were chirping in the woods near by. I enjoyed my morning walks.

I was also happy to have tried the SEGWAY . It was the first time I tried it. It was about 10 Euros for 30 mins, which I think was good value for money.

Although the food was great, on two days they served a grill meal. They offered a variety of meats. Some of the meat did not taste all that fresh, like the chicken Drum sticks. It tasted like it was taken out of a freezer rather than fresh meat. , but it was not bad either. At least there were some reasonable choices to go for in case I did not like some tings.

Keep up the good work.Thank you for the warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank aero777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

It is a great place with beautiful surrounding, good accomodation, very good level of service, staff is always helpful and smiling. The cuisine is tasty. The are outdoor tennis, indoor squash, ping pong, indoor and outdoor pool available.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
4  Thank StepankaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent a weekend at the hotel. We were accommodated in a standard room, everything was clean, the furniture was nice.

We appriciate hotel's wellness center - indoor and outdoor pool, whirlpool, sauna world (3 types of Saunas - bio, infra and Finnish), a relaxation room with nice view of the surrounding forests and beauty services center (massages, and other beauty treatment). Everything is new, clean, omfortable , a pleasant temperature. The hotel provides bathrobes and towels.



The hotel has a dining room, where breakfast and dinner are served, and restaurant with a bar.

The burning fireplace (which was wonderful) and also 2 tracks on bowling in The dining room. The Restaurant with bar are modern equipped, where you can smoke. Both rooms have an access to the outdoor terrace.

Breakfast is buffet style, everything is fine, standard selection, everything was quite still refilled - no comments. Dinner is served (choice of 3 meals - which is reported at breakfast), except Saturdays, when it held the barbecue. At buffet it is offered a variety of meats prepared on the grill. Everything was very tasty, we praise.



Selection of ala carte in the restaurant is fine, as we had lunch one time. The food was excellent and fresh. The Hotel offers quality wine (Valihrach).A VERY proffesional staff works in the restaurant and in the dining room, we were extremly satisfied. The waiters are most polite, helpful, the food and drink is served according to the principles dining.



Hotel is located in a small village surrounded by beautiful countryside, has a large plot of land where they can run, perform nordic walking. There is also an outdoor tennis and indoor squash court, ping pong. We were not able to use all attractions as we spent only a weekend there. The parking place is in the hotel, which is locked at night.

It should be noted that the hotel is attended mostly by German clientele and we had a problem with the noise of some those guests. On the other hand The hotel management was very helpful to accept our comments and we were offered compensation for the inconvenience. We appriciate this a lot and in case of the opportunity, we will visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kostanram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews