We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
149
135
45
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
135
45
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location homemade jams the main square old town the bus castle tower huge room historic hotel dumplings two twin beds century building lovely hotel side street pedestrian area would stay here again noisy at night loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 352 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Not a good night place as it’s very dusty and unclean
The only bad place we found in our whole trip to Czech
Rooms are bit smelly and hot water was not hot in winter.
We lost our cheese in to hotel and they dint do anything
Breakfast was ok though

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MathishaY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We stayed at Hotel Konvice for two nights. Our room was at the very top of the hotel, it was very well equipped with a small kitchen and a seating area and had beautiful views. As it was very warm we had to open the windows as there wasn't any air conditioning, which ordinarily would have been fine, however it was very noisy at night and hard to sleep as there was bar with a beer garden just underneath our window, the shouting and loud conversations continued until 1 or 2am. We would definitely recommend a visit to Cesky Krumlov, however if we visited again we would probably do a little more research and opt for a hotel with a quieter location.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Hotel Konvice is very nice and good looking place. Rooms are very large and beautyfull. Hotel has amazing view on river and castle. It's near the main Square. Location is very quiet and pretty. Breakfast is very nice.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeremi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Perfect location to discover the town. Good breakfast and rooms are quite large! The restaurant also provides wonderful lunch and dinner.

Rooms and furniture are a bit dated. But it was not a big problem.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gary0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, in a perfect location. It is right in the Center of town, and a few minutes walk to all the sites. The rooms are clean, the wifi is strong, the breakfast is nice. There is no air conditioning, but there is a breeze if you open the windows. There is plenty of storage in the room. It doesn’t have a fridge, which would be a very nice addition! They make fresh baked goods for breakfast, and you can also buy some throughout the day.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Disneygroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews