We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
16
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
7
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2015

We arrived here after a very long drive from Cologne. The check in was appalling - two young women (one of whom was unbelievably rude), didn't seem to know how to deal with us, and talked to each other, messed around with a computer, took our passports, gave them back, took them again, presented us with forms, and then just stared at them, and ignored us all the time. It really was dreadful.
Having said that, the room was clean. The hotel is miles from anywhere, and so we had to have dinner there. The menu sounded good, but the food was mediocre. Breakfast was the same.
The hotel was full of elderly Germans who were having spar treatments in the much cheaper Czech Republic, and it was to these people that the hotel directed it's attentions.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SeagullFowey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2015

My friend and i were booked into spa treatments and, although our train from Nuremberg was delayed and we missed the appointment time, Petr and staff were as accommodating and understanding as possible. Lovely people and wonderful service. Great day!!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very good Hotel situated in a calm surrounding, with nice, clean rooms of a decent size.
Very tasty food delivered with a great, friendly service.
Spa experience tied into the overall great ambience.
Also a great starting point for excursions close-by, such as Cheb, Karlsbad or Marienbad. We recommend to have a car available for this, just gives you more convenience and freedom.
This is definitely a place to recommend, thanks so much to Petr Jelink and Monika Hurka, great staff, you let us have an unforgettable stay. Keep on going.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamSim373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2013

There were six of us, a Canadian family with two young (7 and 10) children and one set of Czech grandparents. Everything about our stay was great, from the impeccable accommodations, the delicious breakfast buffet, outstanding dinners, and the spa experience, all served up with smiles throughout. Highlights for us included the daily tennis on the hotel court and Pickwick tea on the terrace after dinner. Petr Jelinek, the owner of this hotel, and his lovely wife, are very much involved in the day-to-day operations, and should be commended for creating a wonderful setting with highly motivated and attentive staff. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minoumouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: bezbariérový přístup
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews