We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“relaxing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed for a weekend with two month years old kid - were fully satisfied, good food, room ok, spa area is large andwell organized. perfect location...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vojta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    59
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
26
103
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

I stayed at the Falkensteiner Grand Spa Marienbad from Sept. 24 to 26 and it has been a delightful experience. Standard room was very clean, large, kind of superior room compare to what we have as standard room in North America (but no air conditioning unfortunately). Hotel, Spa, Food, everything was perfect, a very good and pleasant experience. Only bad thing to say ... no WIFI in the room, you need to go at the bar or in the library to get connected.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wydont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed here for only one night, but wish it could have been longer. We chose the most basic room, but it was a very good size with an excellent bathroom. The pool and spa facilities are amazing, the ambience very relaxing and the very reasonable room rate included a 6 course set dinner (it was a Saturday evening), as well as breakfast. We shall certainly be back! The value for money is unbeatable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SusieQR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

Yes, the food was fantastic. My friend and I were there for a 3 week medi/spa stay. Its a place to go if you like to eat well and enjoy your food. The Czech Moravian wines are excellent and should be tried. The Spa pools were wonderful and just the right temperature, very warm indeed. The reception staff all spoke English, after the front of house is was either German or Russian, for me that wasn't a problem as I brushed up on my Russian, but my friend who only speaks the romantic languages had a problem. In fact, I think we were the only English people in Marienbad at this time.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank renamush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

great spa area, perfect for romantic and relaxing weekends. only negative thing I can say is that there was a fish&seafood buffet on my birthday and I hate fish&seafood but I think I was the only person not happy about that :)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABerlin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
98 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

Stayed here for one night on a tour of Germany and Czech Republic. The hotel is very nice but we did not have a good experience at check in. Had booked with Opodo and for some reason the money had not been transferred to the hotel. The receptionists did not appear to want to help and kept saying I would have to pay again. I ended up calling the UK/Opodo. It was eventually sorted out but on check out was asked again to pay once more. This is the reason I have rated the hotel as average as for a hotel of quality I would have expected more support from the reception desk to sort the problem. I also experienced some less than happy staff in the bar. The meals that we had were very good and the service from all the dining staff was excellent. The comfort rooms could do with some upgrading although the room was perfectly comfortable. The pool area is very good and heated to a great temperature. Although I have said I would not recommend the hotel to a friend it is because of the lack of service/support rather than the actual hotel building and facilties.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Getupandgotoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2010

We really enjoyed the restaurant, the dishes were fantastic. Esp. Saturday's dinner was outstanding. The spa is spacious with 4 different pools and 4 different saunas. We used the spa in the off-hours (around lunch and also >18:00) and were pretty much the only people there. The bar and the library were amazing, very cosy and perfect to have an evening drink. The staff was very friendly, all in all it was a very pleasant stay.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank harry1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marianske Lazne hotels
0.8 km away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grand...
#4 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.8 km away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezda and Imperial
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezd...
#11 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.6 km away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove ...
#6 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#3 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.8 km away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Centralni Lazne
Danubius Health Spa Resort Centr...
#5 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 km away
Chateau Monty SPA Resort
Chateau Monty SPA Resort
#16 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad

Property: Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad
Address: Ruska 123/11, Marianske Lazne 353 01, Czech Republic (Formerly Falkensteiner Grand Spa Hotel Marienbad)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Marianske Lazne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#5 Spa Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marianske Lazne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkensteiner Grand Hotel Marienbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing