We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
81
47
28
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
47
28
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel basement location is fantastic swimming pool pleasant stay recommend this hotel orea spa facilities
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 175 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Spent the weekend before Xmas at Hotel Palace Zvon, staff was really very nice, and we were happy with the overall service, our rooms, and also the treatments we had received together with our package. The Spa area is impeccable clean, the only downside was that the pool is rather small and for the sauna, one needs to make a reservation.
A bit more veggies at the buffet would have been great, but otherwise, we enjoyed the food as well very much! Definitely worth a stay for a few days! We felt like travellers in another century, when people would spend weeks at Marienbad to enjoy the baths and treatments.

Room Tip: I guess the higher up the better, as there is a nice view from the balconies.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank linaloos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orea Spa Hotel ... Z, Manažer at Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Dear Linaloos, Thank you for you positive feedback! We are really glad that you felt comfortably and enjoyed spa traditions of town Mariánské Lázně. We hope meet you next time in Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon. Best regards Jan Šimkanin, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Excellent value. Breakfast and dinner buffet was always very good. Exceptionally clean and spa professionals tops. Hotel is located verl close park and Kolonada. Easy access on Czech Railways, 2 1/2 hours from Prague. Definately on our repeat visit list.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank koalaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orea Spa Hotel ... Z, Manažer at Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Dear Geust,
Thank you for your valuable and positive feedback - it's great to hear you had a great stay at our hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future as we would love to welcome you back!
Kindly
Michaela Katinová, Cluster Reservation Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2016

We spend 2 night in this hotel. Hotel has perfect location near colonades and park. Our room was large with comfortable bed. Breakfast was OK for 2 days. Parking is not in the hotel, you can park 100 meters away for 100 CZK/day. Nightlife is not in this area, but it probably nowhere in Marianske Lazne - most restaurants close at 10-11 PM.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roman111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orea Spa Hotel ... Z, Manažer at Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Mrs Roman,
Thank you for your valuable and positive feedback - it's great to hear you had a great stay at our hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future as we would love to welcome you back!
Kindly,
Michaela Katinová, Cluster Reservation Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located just in city center of this picturesque Marianske Lazne (Mary Baths, Marienbad). The view from rooms situated at Hlavna side is nice and beautiful. Bed is comfortable. Hotel is old. But clean. Procedures are good. Massages, swimming pool. Many others. Breakfast and dinner are acceptable. Wifi is poor.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cogito62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orea Spa Hotel ... Z, Manažer at Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel, we are pleased to hear that your experience was a positive one. We strive to give all our guests the very best experience possible and continuously work to improve the training of our staff so we can provide the highest standard of services.
Sincerely,
Monika Bartkowiaková, Cluster Reservation Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2016

This Hotel is one of many grand old hotels that are being upgraded after too many years of neglect. It is not yet up to international standards, but it is quite acceptable and spotlessly clean. I stayed there three days on a half pension plan, and found the food both at the breakfast buffet and at the supper ala carte restaurant outstanding. I did one treatment in the hotel spa, a full body massage, and would have done more, but other guests had already booked ahead, and I could not fit my schedule into the few open slots. I do not hold this against the hotel. I should have booked ahead. There are something things about the hotel which give evidence to the grandeuer it once had, and might again have, if it continues to upgrade.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park in front of the hotel. Beautiful both night and day.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatherKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orea Spa Hotel ... Z, Manažer at Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

Dear Guest,
I want to thank you for your stay at our hotel and I'm so pleased to hear your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that have enjoyed your recent stay with us. I want to assure you that our guests are our priority and all OREA HOTELS & RESORTS personnel will continue to work hard in order to provide the best services possible. We thank you for your business and very much look forward to welcoming you again at one of our hotels or resorts.
Sincerely
Michaela Katinová, Cluster Reservation Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews