We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful restaurant!”

Terasa u Zlate Studne
Ranked #21 of 5,415 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$90
Cuisines: International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Hradcany & Letna
PR
Level Contributor
253 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant!”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

It was a wonderful experience! We sat on the upper terrace and saw the sun set over the roof tops! The food is great and the service was fabulous! A must when you visit Prague.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gimena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,340
    250
    75
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best meal of our lives”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My partner planned a trip to Prague for my birthday, and selected this restaurant for the big day. I have to say that he could not have chosen better. Hidden up a small street just under the castle, entering this restaurant felt like discovering a great secret. We ate on the rooftop patio with stunning views over the whole city. We chose the degustation menu and were amazed by each course that came out. Initially we were hesitant about the wine pairings, knowing very little about Czech wines. Our waiters were knowledgeable and patient, explaining the origins and flavours of each to us. The food was phenomenal - we still talk about that meal to this day. There was even a special little birthday cake prepared just for me! Unparalleled service, food, and view made for an experience not to be missed. Thank you for a wonderful evening!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fergy2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Most delicious food with brilliant service in splendid enviroment”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

High quality of ingredients and great care. Moreover you will get the most georgous view of Prague.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view and excellent menu”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Probably the best view you can have in Prague and from upper outdoor terrace you can enter directly the castle gardens. The menu was phenomenal, btw. this restaurant has been voted as the best in Czech Republic of the year 2011.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancescaDrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horsham
Level Contributor
481 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We ate here on our last night after experiencing some very good food at Bellevue the night before. This restaurant was superior in every way and suggested it was aiming for a Michelin star. Excellent service, meal and views.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terasa u Zlate Studne also viewed

 

Been to Terasa u Zlate Studne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing