We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Ranked #156 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful Hotel!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Wonderful hotel! Nice rooms, friendly and very helpful staff. Great location. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dru W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    580
    226
    50
    33
See reviews for
253
577
106
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in April on business. Hotel was surprisingly better than expected. Room size was quite large for a European Hotel. I had a top floor room just off the main road, so it was quiet & had a skylight which gave it extra light.

Buffet Breakfast each morning was very good and the potato chips at the Diamonds Bar were the best potato chips I've had anywhere (cooked to order, so warm 'n' crispy).

Hotel is in a great location, very easy 15-20 min walk to the Old Town and Charles Bridge. Some very nice restaurants in the local area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton Prague for two nights while on vacation. My husband did the booking, so when I saw the name of the hotel I thought it sounded quite central to the tourist areas. Upon arriving and wandering though, we realized it is on the outskirts of the tourist area. And yes, it's next to a strip club, but it was generally quiet and I never felt unsafe.

Our room was in (what I think is) the new section - these are rooms 30 and higher. We overlooked the internal courtyard on a high floor, so it was very, very quiet. The room was a good size - easily one of the larger ones I've had in Europe - didn't feel like we were tripping over our luggage as I have felt elsewhere. Bed was a standard Sheraton bed, so I slept fine. (All the walking and Czech beer may have helped!). The rain can shower in the bathroom was really awesome.

There are computers in the lobby available for use, which was handy as my iPhone wouldn't connect to the free wifi in the lobby. We did not get the breakfast included. There's a Tecso a few blocks away, so we popped in there to get some fruit and snacks for the morning. The room came with a drip coffee maker. We also made use of that.

One last note (on Prague, not the hotel) - watch the cabs at the train station. We totally got ripped off on getting from there to the hotel. Make them use a meter, not charge you a rate from a card.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CAHoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for submitting your review on Tripadvisor. Even though you rated us with the average rating, from what you've written I can see that you had a good time in Prague and in our hotel. I'm sorry for the unpleasant experience with the taxi driver, next time I would recommend you to contact the Front Desk or our Concierge, as I am sure they would be able to assist you with your transportation requests.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton for 4 days and had an excellent time. The hotel location made it easy to walk to all the sites. An easy walk to Old Town and Wenscenlas square. Even though it was located across the street from an all night exotic club, we felt safe at all times walking. We didn't have included breakfast, but it probably would have been worth it. There were places near by, but not always on the way to where we were going. We did find some relatively close restaurants, Thai and pizza! Who would have thought in Prague. It was very quiet at night for sleeping too. The rooms were at the sheraton standards with a really nice rain shower. The staff were pleasant and helpful, with the exception of one front desk person. The hotel also offered a car pick up and return from the airport. It was approximately $30 for the round trip and well worth it to get directly to the hotel and back. If I were to return to Prague I would choose this hotel again for the ease and convince.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if a Starwood preferred guest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnstatefairgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Sheraton Prague Hotel, as well as for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I'm glad to hear you fully enjoyed your stay in Prague and certainly hope this was not your last time in this beautiful city. I'd encourage you to actively use your SPG membership while traveling for a chance to achieve enhanced status and use all benefits associated with it.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Arlington, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

room size is adequate compared to european standards.staff is very helpful and speaks fluent english.distance from the old town(main attraction) is about a 10-15(depending on your pace) min walk(.as mentioned in previous reviews.) the rooftop view is awesome especially at night overlooking the prague castle.free wi fi in the lobby and the "sheraton link" station was very helpful in updating on your emails,uploading photos(facebook),etc.our 8 day stay was surely memorable and would highly recommend this hotel to a friend.we checked in as an spg member I don't have any tip on how to get a good room.maybe you could avoid/request a room not facing the street.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaolinced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

stayed for longer than a week and found the entire stay only comfortable because of the easy connectivity to the city center, the hotel would never make you feel you are staying with Sheraton, even with your stay on the 5th floor or above... SPG rooms.
The breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrenik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Shrenik,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton Prague Hotel. I'm sorry to hear we were unable to deliver the Sheraton hospitality you would expect, and we'd love to know more about your experience. If you'd like to further discuss any aspect of your stay, please forward you contact/booking details to our general email address and I'll be happy to get back to you.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Made reservation at last minute due to change of plan. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Hotel is well appointed, service is efficient. Stunning view of church and castle from the terrace above 8th floor. Centrally located so a short walk to all the sites in the old/new town and about 10 min walk to Charles bridge. My stay at the hotel was less than 24 hrs, but it was the most pleasant part of the trip

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for posting this great review on Tripadvisor, as well as for choosing the Sheraton Prague Hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope to see you back in our hotel whenever business takes you to Prague.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#86 of 649 in Prague
2,218 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 649 in Prague
2,549 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#94 of 649 in Prague
3,179 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 649 in Prague
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Property: Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Prague
#91 Business Hotel in Prague
#128 Family Hotel in Prague
#134 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#193 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing