We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy
Ranked #320 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2010

My partner and I recently stayed at U Zlate Podkovy and we really enjoyed it. The room was huge, the shower was good and there was even a small kitchen (although we didn't use it). The first night we arrived, we ate dinner in the restaurant downstairs and it was lovely - I would recommend sampling the restaurant if you stay here.

Some of the staff were a little abrupt but not rude - I think it's more that we have different ways of interacting with people over here. They even organized a taxi back to the airport for us on our last day.

The location is great - tucked away in a quiet part of the castle district but not too far from everything else, as Charles Bridge is only a short walk away.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irkeninvader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2010

Perfect location, in the middle of Nerudova Street (one of the oldest place in the city), but not in the middle of city center, so not very crowded. Need to Petrin Park.. a very nice place to take a sun on clod morning. and the back of the prague castle..
walking distance to citi center..
just in front of the apt, there is mini store that open from 6am to 11pm

big rooms... I only with my wife... but they gave me a room that can sleep 5 people :-)...

very nice traditional breakfast..

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italogani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

This hotel is in an excellent location, close to the castle and
only 10 minutes walk from city center.
The rooms are spacious with self catering facilities.
Renovated bathroom with shower.
Breakfast had a variety of food to suit all types.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rbbrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Near at the major city attractions, this aparthouse have large and clear rooms.
Friendly all the personnel. Antonio

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REA70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2009

Not the worst place we've ever stayed but certainly fell way short of what we were expecting. We booked it based on the information on the U Zlate Podkovy website which has more photos and descriptions of the apartments. Unfortunately, the professional photos on this site did not reflect the reality of the apartment. It was much smaller than expected with cheap mattresses, bedding and decor. The heating was inadequate, especially as it was well below -12 C. The breakfast was among the worst we've encountered in our years of travelling and the staff were generally unhelpful - when they could be found that is. Be aware that it is a tough walk uphill from the nearest metro station, especially with luggage, and the attic apartments (C1 or 2) are up three flights of winding stairs. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank We-really-hate-work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

Nice and large appartment with hotel service: large living (with beds if needed), separate bedroom, equiped kitchen, nice bathroom (appt. B5), located at the street side (sometimes noisy, depending on traffic and other occupants).
Excellent location just below the Prague Castle.
Reception is in the restaurant (open morning till +/- 10 pm). You receive a key for the frontdoor.
Breakfast has a nice and varying choice.
Daily cleaning and fresh towels incl.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine123Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

I stayed in this hotel last year over the weekend when my friend came to visit me in Prague. We were very satisfied with our stay in this hotel. It's located very conveniently on an ancient Nerudova street just a few minutes from the Pražský hrad and a short walk over the bridge to the historic Old Town.
Our room was huge and cost just 30 euros incl. breakfast. It was a double-level room, with the bedroom on the second floor. It had a very spacious main room on the first floor and even the adjacent kitchen! The view from the windows was magnificent - we could enjoy the view of the Katedrala sv Vita. We didn't use the restaurant in the hotel, but a buffet-breakfast was included into the room price. The breakfast was hefty and delicious. I surely recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nata_creator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
#311 of 647 in Prague
190 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#116 of 647 in Prague
810 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#150 of 647 in Prague
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#34 of 647 in Prague
658 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#167 of 647 in Prague
411 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#213 of 647 in Prague
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy

Address: Nerudova 34, Prague 11800, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $60 - $686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prague Castle Apartmets - U Zlate podkovy is nestled in Nerudova street in the very historical center of Prauge. The most famous sites such as Prague Castle, Malostranske namesti, Charles bridge, Petrin, are just few minutes walking from the hotel and our attic apartment has a beautiful view to the Castle. You should not forget to see all these spectacular sites when staying in Prague. Nerudova street used to be a part of Royal Route and it prides itself with charming Renaissance and Baroque houses with cafés, galleries, restaurants, pubs and shops where you will experience atmosphere of old Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing