We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
212
152
33
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
152
33
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect position traditional czech old town late check rooms are nice restaurants and bars breakfast buffet spent nights fresh fruit excellent location front desk staff would stay here again a great stay walking distance recommend this hotel charles bridge martin
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was really very nice stay in this hotel, excellent location(5mins walk from the main area of old town), clean rooms, friendly staff, nice food, will for sure recommend this hotel to everyone who is coming to Prague.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Metropolitan Old Town hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear your compliments on our hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has a number of advantages: location, staff, breakfast. However the rooms and the hotel itself seems quite outdated, needs renewing, bad sound isolation.One of the most wonderful and unexpected things - hand writing note from hotel manager in the room addressed personally and welcome bottle of wine and water :)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ZPil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Metropolitan Old Town hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We were really pleased with your positive words full of compliments. These are such a great motivation for us to keep and even upgrade our services. We will be happy to welcome you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Hidden on a small street, away from the noise, but still right in the center. The rooms are small, but clean. Breakfast is a real something!!! Delicious and a great variety of foods: eggs, sausages, variety of breads, cereals, fruits and deserts! Also have cold salads for breakfast! Very tasty. Good coffee) also, just around the corner there is a club and bunch of bars and restaurants) the stuff is very helpful: always ready to give u advice on places to eat, tours to take, pretty much anything u ask for - they will help u! Truly unique experience in Prague!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Metropolitan Old Town hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We were really pleased with your positive words full of compliments. These are such a great motivation for us to keep and even upgrade our services. We will be happy to welcome you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Great hotel and location very clean and friendly. Helpful staff and very accommodating. Near to Old Square . Close to all main attractions. Superb standards. Just difficult finding room on the top floor

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C256BHwilliamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Metropolitan Old Town hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive review which we truly appreciate and will be happy for you to choose our hotel next time you visit Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in perfect location in the old city area.
The hotel staff is efficient, patient and pleasant !
A delicious breakfast is served at comfort hours.

You can find a lot of great restaurants, shopping malls and centers nearby .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Departure814922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Metropolitan Old Town hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We were really pleased with your positive evaluation of our hotel. We will try our best to fulfill your expectations during your next visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews