We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
488
377
93
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
377
93
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prague castle charles bridge old town micro brewery tram stop petrin tower lovely hotel quiet location main town small window city centre hotel is located minute walk rooms are spacious stayed for nights mala strana breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I didn't even know it was legal to have hotel rooms without windows in the EU. Rooms have rather poor sound isolation.Asking over €90 (without breakfast) in November, true tourist trap. Avoid or make sure your room has a window.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaido P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerinac408, Front Office Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,
we thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery, we do take our guests and their well being very seriously and always taken pride in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being a home away from home.
We are sincerely sorry that we have not been able to meet your expectation during your recent stay with us, please accept my sincere apologies for this. .
In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
With kind regards,
Ulf Landeberg
GM
Lindner hotle Prague Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel next to the monastery. We had a complementary drink on arrival, which was nice. The breakfast has a great range, everything you could want. We also ate in the hotel one evening and the food was very good. Excellent position next to the monastery and the centre is in walking distance if you don’t mind hills, just don’t wear heals as there are cobblestone everywhere.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 2017Ravs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerinac408, Front Office Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,
we would like to thank you for writing a review regarding our hotel and for your kind words. We strive to make all of our guest happy and like for them to be as comfortable as possible while being away from home. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future!
Thank you and have a great day.
Ulf Landeberg
GM
Lindner hotel Prague Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

I had expected a little bit more of the hotel given it had fairly good reviews.

There was no.parking although I had been asked if I wanted to upgrade my parking. Ended up having to park in a different hotel.

The rooms are spacious with very tiny windows because it's a refurbished old building. The shower unfortunately is under the roof and thus not usable for any e over 12 years of age. The lock of the toilet was not working.

If you are sensitive to noise that's not the place to choose as you can hear every flush /shower from upstairs rooms. The ac/heating is extremely loud.

The gym truly is tiny with only 3 machines - nonetheless it was use able.

Givn the 147eur per night, it's not good value for money.

Prague is beautiful but I would chose a different place to stay next time.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DinaI43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerinac408, Front Office Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Ulf Landeberg
GM
Lindner hotel Prague Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

Some good points
- Excellently cleaned rooms
- Nice bathroom with bathtub and shower
- Breakfast is really nice, alot of choice. Also the option to sit outside makes it nicer !
- Quiet location, 20 min from the old town by tram and walking distance to the Prague Castle
- Our room was facing a wall but was very quietly and had good blackout curtains, great for a good night sleep.
- Staff was friendly
- Good value for money

Some bad points
- We booked a Business class room, very small rooms. We took this option to have a kingsize bed and added a note on expedia as well but ended up with a small queensize bed.
- According to the hotel website, business class rooms offer small snacks, other then a very small bag of haribo candy bears we didnt see any of those.

All together we had a nice stay, we chose this hotel for its quiet location instead of the busy city centre, it takes a bit more time to get around but guarantees a good night sleep.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Djordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Stayed 4 nights late October. Perfect (quiet!) location next to monastery & close to the castle, a downhill walk to the city and very easy to travel back by tram if the uphill walk is too much for you.
Hotel room & breakfast were excellent. We ate out so couldn't judge the bar & other meals. About the only "criticism" would be the absence of a shower curtain for the main shower / wet area and an inadequate (leaky) shower screen for the bath.
Reception & breakfast staff very professional and faultless. Hotel "busy" on last night.
Taxi to/from hotel about 30 minutes at most. All in all, would certainly return to this hotel if visiting Prague again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anje-roo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerinac408, Front Office Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback after your stay in our Lindner Hotel. We are delighted that you spent some wonderful days in our house. Please recommend us also to your friends and family. Looking forward to your soon return visit.
Best regards from Prague.
Ulf Landeberg
GM
Lindner hotel Prague Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews