We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Old Town Praha
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$817
US$478
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$284
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Star(Prague)
US$98
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$212
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveller rating
1,178
469
77
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,178
469
77
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteold towngreat locationglass of sparkling winepowder toweron arrivalrecommend this hotelexcellent hotelseparate toiletmodern hotelan upgradenice roombeautiful citycentral locationthe main squarereception staffcoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
652 - 657 of 1,784 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

great location, very good service, really nice rooms, a lot of space, clean, helpful staff, good food, its Prague so everything here is rather expensive, so the hotel is also not the cheapest but worth every penny (especially when you compare it to other hotels in similar location - where you will be charged the same price but receive a lower standard) and here there is this unique atmosphere... oh and great beds - big with comfortable mattresses, nice bathrooms, clean and comfy and cosy. I'd recommend it to everybody!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We arrived for our six night stay at the Barcelo on March 20th; we used the consistently efficient Resort Hoppa for our transfers. This is our fourth visit to Prague and second stay at this hotel; we were greeted very warmly at reception and given a complimentary glass of the very good local fizz.
The room was on the fifth floor and we were not disappointed. Our Junior Deluxe Suite was situated at the very top of the hotel and located in the loft space. When one opens the room door there is a small entrance area with a wardrobe to hang up your coats and a large dressing mirror, the suite is accessed via a small flight of stairs and occupies the full length of the roof space, it was huge!
There is a well-appointed bathroom with a full size bath with shower, a separate toilet, a walk in wardrobe and a seating area with two big comfy chairs. The room is quirky with all the original beams and lots of roof windows, in the seating area the window has marvellous views toward the Old Town Square, the spires of the Tyn Church and the tower of the Town Hall which features the famous Astronomical Clock.
All the staff we encountered were cheerful, helpful and polite without being too effusive and ‘in your face’.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and our room was kept to the same high standard by the very efficient team of house keepers.
Breakfast was to a very good standard presented as a help yourself continental buffet, the coffee is particularly good as were the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs.
The restaurant serves modern Czech food in the evening but Brits who do hanker after a full English or indeed virtually any cuisine won’t have far to travel as Prague is served by hundreds of restaurants.
The hotels location cannot be faulted being smack in the middle of the Old Town close to all the major sights but at night one hears surprisingly little of Prague’s famous night time revellers.
We have stayed in more expensive 5 Star hotels in Prague but this little gem is our favourite by far.

Room Tip: Every one we met loved their room but the higher the room the better the view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrandMrsSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Great location in the old town with easy walking access to the main sites.
Had a great room upgrade to a suite.
Food was very good.
Staff very helpfull.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austria_Staff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed two nights on a business trip, and I might probably come back again. My room (standard) had plenty of space even if bathroom was small, but the worst thing was the temperature: it was very hot during the night even if I turned off the heather. I also asked for a special bedding due to my back probems and instead of a soft foam matress they gave me a rock-hard one, so waking up my back was soaring.
The staff was helpful even if one of them couldn't speak too much english
Breakfast is normal: I don't understand why you have possibility to have omelette made only three days in a week and not everyday!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_picci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Wow, what a hotel. Great location, fantastic quality of accommodation. If we go back to Prague, we will definately stay here again. Our room was amazing. It was my partners 50th Birthday celebration and they kindly gave us a free bottle of sparkling wine. Hotel restaurant was Ok, we enjoyed our food. But there are many more places to eat,which are very close by and the food was far better.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon2Stockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews