We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not fault it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #48 of 670 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Could not fault it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Its not often that I say I can't fault a hotel but Buddha Bar in Prague delivered everything and some....
The service was impeccable, the rooms beautiful and the restaurants and decor was gorgeous.
Having visited the Buddha Bar in Paris, we knew the hotel would be special. The location was great (15 mins walk from pretty much everywhere we wanted to be). We booked directly with the hotel and received the special book in advance rate. I was nervous that booking with this special rate could result in a lower grade room but I was wrong. The whole hotel and restaurant is dark and sexy and really special. On our last day we had a late flight home. The hotel allowed us to use a room for the entire afternoon with no charge so we could relax and watch a film! For a special stay in Prague, where you pay for what you get, I would suggest you stay here! Already planning our next trip!! A+++++ thanks for a GREAT stay!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BecTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    932
    200
    42
    13
    4
See reviews for
74
778
55
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

difficult to say in words . all is in the atmosphere , one should feel it to know it . starting from the very complicated lighting scheme , to the oriental scents , going through the colors and finalizing with the music (Buddha Bar collection of course) , everything is out of this world . congrats to the owners of the concept and to the ones who made it true .

Room Tip: just do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed here in December with a friend. The rooms looked great the hotel website but in truth we were not expecting the actual bedrooms to live up to the website. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the rooms were exactly like the photos! The bar had a great selection of cocktails. The only negative is the menu in the Buddha restuarant - in my opinion definately overpriced for very basic sushi. Given the concept of the hotel I was expected more from the restuarant- the menu could have been served in the cafe.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank minibreakslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skino
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

The hotel is really lovely in every way. It's central to the old town and within walking distance to all of the places you want to visit. There are.a lot of restaurants and bars around the hotel.
The staff were friendly and helpful. We had one of the standard rooms which was charming, with very comfortable beds and a wonderful bathroom. I recommend The Buddha-Bar for a romantic stay in a romantic city.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in late September and have to say it is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at anywhere,and we have travelled extensively.The hotel is worth the premium price you pay.The staff are wonderfull and go out of there way to help you with anything you need.
We arrived by car,the hotel was a little difficult to locate,but thanks to GPS we found it ok.The consiererge helped us with our luggage and vallet the car for us.Parking was 35 €a night(ouch).
The hotel is steps from the old town,which makes it easy to get around.
The room we had was small but had every amenity you could wish for,one of the nicest rooms we have ever had,very unique!!
We had dinner in the restaurant one night and it was nice but we would reccomend eating outside in the old town by the clock tower as the restaurants there have an incredible atmosphere.
We visited the bar here for a nite cap each night and it was fantastic.
I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank getcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I had the pleasure to spend several nights in this beautiful Hotel
with my wife during our tour of Europe. We were
very pleasantly surprised. Our room was spacious with a large and
comfortable bed,the bathroom was equipped with bath and shower
(which was very pleasant to my age). I highly recommend this hotel
while visiting Prague. In conclusion I thank you the staff for
being so professional and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

This is definitely where you find the most comfortable beds, pillows, bath robes, name it. Atmosphere is unique, you almost don't need to go out. The bar wonderful, I did not have a chance to eat in the restaurant but breakfast was delicious. Hotel is in great location and I was able to walk everywhere.
For me this is the place to be if you ever in Prague - and if you can t afford it, try the bar..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YFetchati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Property: Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing