We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Bresto

Bresto
Ranked #667 of 6,168 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Nové Město (New Town)
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I went there for a bite to eat before heading to another place for dinner. We tried a few different wines and had some bread, olives and prosciutto. All wines and prices are written on the board on the wall so no hidden surprises. Our waitress was excellent at recommending some great local wines. Decor is great too! We sat in the bar area.
I'd definitely go back when next in the city.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Chrysteria64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 283 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2018

Smallish restaurant just a few doors down from out hotel (the Majestic Plaza).
The staff were friendly and efficient and the food was to a good standard. Would recommend a try.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

We were really pleased that we walked in! A great find for lunch. It was warm and inviting, as were the staff. The food was delicious - duck with lavender and ravioli. The waiter paired the wine with the meal, and it was perfect. I'd go back again.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Trish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina K, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Bresto, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thanks for your visit :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Awful service overpriced food No hello welcome sat us down no menu 10 mins later menu arrives ask for fish goes off to see if the have any never comes back stay well clear

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

My girlfriend and I enjoyed lovely quality food and wine here. Location and atmosphere was great. Unfortunately the whole experience was let down by some inattentive service. They didn't leave our bottle of wine on the table, so we expected to be kept topped up, but often had empty glasses.
We were customers that had the potential to spend a lot more money there than we did, but were left frustrated at not having the opportunity. The table of two older gentlemen next to us seemed to have much better service...
A bit of a shame, and maybe just an off night, because otherwise it was good.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JJ2095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bresto also viewed

 

Been to Bresto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing