We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
27
20
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
20
3
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking placecity centrerecommend this hotelprahaaccommodationmetroreception
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 57 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very friendly and efficient staff, nice breakfast room, great atmosphere. A short taxi ride from Prague town centre. Quiet and friendly neighbourhood and there is a shopping centre nearby.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We picked Pension Kern because of the reviews on tripadvisor and were very glad we did. The rooms are clean and quiet. Everyone working was very kind, spoke English, and were helpful with directions. There is free and safe parking available upon request. The location is a little farther out from the main areas of interest but the public transportation is very quick and reliable. In fact, we appreciated being further away from the major tourists areas. It was a nice change using public transportation instead of driving a car around and worrying about parking. We'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurenck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We have chosen this pension because we were travelling by car and Pension Kern has a parking for free. Pension Kern is situated in a quiet neighborhood and only 10-15 minutes from the old city centre. The only problem is if you return late in the night because you have to use the subway and then a bus which end its service around 1 am. During the day you can do the connection really fast. The room was very clean and the staff is very friendly. It has wifi connection as well. A very good option!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paufa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We have chosen this pension because we were travelling to Prague with our car. Pension Kern is situated aproximately 3 kilometers from old city centre, which was perfect for us -- the hotel provided us with a parking place free of charge. And public transport is very easy to use, you need only 10 - 15 minutes to reach old city of Prague.
Rooms were clean, cosy.
Breakfast was OK.
Staff friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jessie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I was so pleased with this accommodation. Everything was superb, from friendliness and helpfulness of staff, spotlessly clean rooms, large ensuite, bigger than average shower cubicle, lovely decor, excellent breakfast in very pleasant dining area, quiet location.......I cannot fault it at all. Some people may prefer to stay in the city centre but it was very easy to get to the centre. Bus stop right outside but we walked to bottom of road and caught the tram in to the centre. All-in-all an great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wannagotheretoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews