We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service!”
Review of Pension Kern

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pension Kern
Ranked #73 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this place off-season and there were very few guests but the service was great! The hotel is nice and clean and the girl that worked there was one of the nicest people I've ever met!Peaceful location but close to the centre,I highly recommend it!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Dushankina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

We went for a short holiday with freinds. The hotel was Very cheap so we didn't expect much. But it was so nice. Small, clean and cosy and with very friendly staff. Some rooms small but with all we needed. You are a fool not to visit. Also nice breakfast - don't order both eggs/ham and pancakes unless you are very hungry :-). Staff has very good language skills. We will come back to visit if we go to Prague again :-). We had contacted the hotel before arrival and also here the service was in top. The hotel is placed in the outside of the City, but there is a Tram station in walking distance. And a busstop just outside. We would like to give the hotel our best references. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxc

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Great staff, friendly, helpful and English speaking. Brilliant breakfast cooked to order. Location out of town so much cheaper, just 35 euro for us but easy wall to catch a tram and a bus stop right outside. Rooms not ultra modern but very comfy and very nice bathrooms. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crackers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Very friendly and efficient staff, nice breakfast room, great atmosphere. A short taxi ride from Prague town centre. Quiet and friendly neighbourhood and there is a shopping centre nearby.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We picked Pension Kern because of the reviews on tripadvisor and were very glad we did. The rooms are clean and quiet. Everyone working was very kind, spoke English, and were helpful with directions. There is free and safe parking available upon request. The location is a little farther out from the main areas of interest but the public transportation is very quick and reliable. In fact, we appreciated being further away from the major tourists areas. It was a nice change using public transportation instead of driving a car around and worrying about parking. We'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurenck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We have chosen this pension because we were travelling by car and Pension Kern has a parking for free. Pension Kern is situated in a quiet neighborhood and only 10-15 minutes from the old city centre. The only problem is if you return late in the night because you have to use the subway and then a bus which end its service around 1 am. During the day you can do the connection really fast. The room was very clean and the staff is very friendly. It has wifi connection as well. A very good option!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paufa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We have chosen this pension because we were travelling to Prague with our car. Pension Kern is situated aproximately 3 kilometers from old city centre, which was perfect for us -- the hotel provided us with a parking place free of charge. And public transport is very easy to use, you need only 10 - 15 minutes to reach old city of Prague.
Rooms were clean, cosy.
Breakfast was OK.
Staff friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jessie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Davids Apartments
Davids Apartments
#24 of 365 in Prague
174 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#11 of 686 in Prague
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#21 of 686 in Prague
901 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#537 of 648 in Prague
187 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#187 of 648 in Prague
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Kern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Kern

Address: Jinonicka 1185/50 | Kosire, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $37 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Kern 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Pension Kern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing