We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #53 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Beveren-Waes, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel has not only a good location it simply has everything. Excellent service, the staff helps you in a friendly way with everything you need. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. With spa , fitness , swimmingpool and good restaurant you have everything you need for a wonderfull stay. I also liked the small attentions like fruit one day, strawberries with chocolate the other day.
It was not my first visit to the hotel and it will not be my last, i would recommand the hotel to everybody.
And if I do have to make a slightly negative remarke it would be that sometimes there is not enough room for everybody with breakfast. This is mostly around 9-9.30 when everybody seems to want breakfast. So around that time you have to wait a bit outside the restaurant untill there is a table available.

But the breakfast itself it great !!

This hotel is just excellent and i wish to compliment the complete staff for making my stay that much better.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear valued guest,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to publish your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you again enjoyed another stay at Hotel Kings Court and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you also for your improvement point with regards to the occasional line at breakfast. We are continuously working on improving our services and hope to be able proove ourselves to you in the near future.

WIth best regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,951
    648
    121
    30
    25
See reviews for
438
1,558
78
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

On our trip to Vienna, Prague, and Salzburg, this was my favorite hotel. A reception was waiting each afternoon with champagne, sandwiches, soups, and appetizers -- all complimentary. We had a king bed and a coffee maker was provided in the room. The bath had a separate shower and tub. Our huge windows overlooked the square near Powder Gate. Best of all free WiFi!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyBlomquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment.

We are delighted to hear that Hotel Kings Court turned out to be your favorite hotel during your trip. The offer in our Executive Lounge is aimed to enhance the stay of our executive guests beyond standard and we are happy that the offer pleased you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel in an Executive room. The only differences between deluxe and executive rooms are; the coffee machine, complimentary wash cosmetics (l'octtaine in executive) and Robe and slippers. The room size and decor are the same. However if you pay a little extra for the executive room you get free access to the spa facilities and access to the executive lounge. Access to this lounge can save you more than the extra you pay as you get complimentary snacks hot and cold drinks as well as a selection of alcholoic drinks which include Bohemia Sect Czech version of champagne; pilsner Urquil their famous beer as well as spirits and mixers. You also get a 20% discount on all drinks bought in the lobby bar outside of happy hours. We did have a couple of issues Radiator in the bathroom wasn't working. They offered to move us to another room but the room offered was slightly smaller so we decided to stay put. The radiator was fixed later that evening and we received complimentary chocolate coated strawberries as an apology for the inconvenience. The only other problem was over breakfast on our final day. They opened another room as it was really busy. Unfortunately, the hot food was cold as the heated cabinets failed to work. Again this was quickly sorted out and we had an immediate apology and were given complimentary late checkout. I would gladly stay in this friendly and comfortable hotel again

Room Tip: go for executive it will save you money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nursie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaMattos, Operations Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear valued guest,

thank you for sharing your comments with others travellers. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel despite the two small issues you have experienced during your stay, which were solved promptly to your satisfaction.
I am glad that you have chosen for your stay in Prague an executive room and beside the benefits you mentioned in your review you had the posibility to have a room with the wonderful view to the Republic square which many of our guests consider as great benefit of the executive room.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With Kind Regards,

Teresa Gibim de Mattos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The hotel is in a perfect position to visit all the most famous attractions by feet.
Don't miss the amazing breakfast of the hotel, you'll find every kind of food and the quality is really excellent!!!
Also the staff is simply perfect!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for being so kind to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We greatly appreciate your time and effort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Hotel Kings Court convenient location, our vast breakfast selection and the service of our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards from Prague,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2012

It's a new and recent hotel... very nice location. In distance walk to many things ! Big bedroom, very nice bathroom. The staff are really nice and gay friendly.
Buffet breakfast is excellent !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christophefrench_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Kings Court soon.

With best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Excellent hotel, location, very helpful and professional staff, amazing breakfest!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Kings Court with the travel community.

We appreciate your comments about our location, professional staff and breakfast buffet very much and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Great Service, professional front office, the building is newly refurbished with a nice style, it has everything a traveller needs, suites are excellent. The restaurant is also great but the kitchen and culinary skills need improvement slightly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourist-LHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We greatly appreciate your positive comments about our service, front office, and the refurbishment of our building.

We also thank you for your improvement points with regards to our kitchen.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#49 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#33 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing