We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kings Court
Nearby Hotels
US$196
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$817
US$478
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$284
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Star(Prague)
US$98
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$212
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,159)
Filter reviews
3,159 results
Traveller rating
2,226
731
139
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,226
731
139
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomvodka barrepublic squareold townsmall poolspa areaperfect locationpalladium shopping centremunicipal housebreakfast buffetstar hotelbreakfast was amazingexcellent hotellobby barhotel restaurantpowder towervisiting prague
Filter
Updating list...
1,813 - 1,818 of 3,159 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

On our trip to Vienna, Prague, and Salzburg, this was my favorite hotel. A reception was waiting each afternoon with champagne, sandwiches, soups, and appetizers -- all complimentary. We had a king bed and a coffee maker was provided in the room. The bath had a separate shower and tub. Our huge windows overlooked the square near Powder Gate. Best of all free WiFi!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyBlomquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment.

We are delighted to hear that Hotel Kings Court turned out to be your favorite hotel during your trip. The offer in our Executive Lounge is aimed to enhance the stay of our executive guests beyond standard and we are happy that the offer pleased you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel in an Executive room. The only differences between deluxe and executive rooms are; the coffee machine, complimentary wash cosmetics (l'octtaine in executive) and Robe and slippers. The room size and decor are the same. However if you pay a little extra for the executive room you get free access to the spa facilities and access to the executive lounge. Access to this lounge can save you more than the extra you pay as you get complimentary snacks hot and cold drinks as well as a selection of alcholoic drinks which include Bohemia Sect Czech version of champagne; pilsner Urquil their famous beer as well as spirits and mixers. You also get a 20% discount on all drinks bought in the lobby bar outside of happy hours. We did have a couple of issues Radiator in the bathroom wasn't working. They offered to move us to another room but the room offered was slightly smaller so we decided to stay put. The radiator was fixed later that evening and we received complimentary chocolate coated strawberries as an apology for the inconvenience. The only other problem was over breakfast on our final day. They opened another room as it was really busy. Unfortunately, the hot food was cold as the heated cabinets failed to work. Again this was quickly sorted out and we had an immediate apology and were given complimentary late checkout. I would gladly stay in this friendly and comfortable hotel again

Room Tip: go for executive it will save you money!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nursie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaMattos, Operations Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear valued guest,

thank you for sharing your comments with others travellers. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel despite the two small issues you have experienced during your stay, which were solved promptly to your satisfaction.
I am glad that you have chosen for your stay in Prague an executive room and beside the benefits you mentioned in your review you had the posibility to have a room with the wonderful view to the Republic square which many of our guests consider as great benefit of the executive room.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With Kind Regards,

Teresa Gibim de Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The hotel is in a perfect position to visit all the most famous attractions by feet.
Don't miss the amazing breakfast of the hotel, you'll find every kind of food and the quality is really excellent!!!
Also the staff is simply perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for being so kind to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We greatly appreciate your time and effort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Hotel Kings Court convenient location, our vast breakfast selection and the service of our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards from Prague,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

It's a new and recent hotel... very nice location. In distance walk to many things ! Big bedroom, very nice bathroom. The staff are really nice and gay friendly.
Buffet breakfast is excellent !

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christophefrench_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Kings Court soon.

With best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Excellent hotel, location, very helpful and professional staff, amazing breakfest!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Kings Court with the travel community.

We appreciate your comments about our location, professional staff and breakfast buffet very much and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews