We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kings Court
Nearby Hotels
US$196
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$393
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$151
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$571
US$480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Czech Inn(Prague)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,157)
Filter reviews
3,157 results
Traveller rating
2,225
731
138
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,225
731
138
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomvodka barrepublic squareold towngreat hotelsmall poolspa areaperfect locationpalladium shopping centremunicipal housestar hotelbreakfast was amazingbreakfast buffetlobby barhotel restaurantpowder towervisiting prague
Filter
Updating list...
1,808 - 1,813 of 3,157 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The stuff was very helpfull, the location was great - close to all the interesting sites (historical & shopping ) & right next to the metro. It was also very easy to get there with the express bus from the airport - it has a stop at the Republic square - 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Breakfast was great, the room very comfortable, a good value for money :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear valued guest,

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your nice review with the travel community.

We are happy to hear that our staff, location, breakfast and room comfort pleased you.

Thank you very much from the entire Kings Court Team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Nice room but what a shame to have a small duvet.
During the night you get cold because the duvet is not big enough and your feet are out.
Coffee machine did not work properly.
The restaurant service is ok but not worth a 5* hotel.
Nevertheless, the breakfast buffet is great.
I would recommend this hotel for its location, but only with a special offer.
I'm myself a professional of the hotel industry (Manager of 17 hotels in France), and would consider this hotel for a good 4 star, with improvement to plan.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaMattos, Operations Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback to other travellers.
I am happy to hear that there were aspects of your stay that you have enjoyed, like our great buffe breakfast, location of the hotel and cleanliness of the rooms.
I am sorry that you could not enjoy the perfect sleep experience due to a small duvet and I would like to assure you that if you would stay with us in a near future you will not have the same problem, since we are planning to change actual single duvets to a double duvets in all our rooms.
Please be assured that your professional feedback is very important to me and I would like discuss your points with you at your convenience. Please feel free to contact me directly any time by telephone on +420 224 222 888 or by e-mail at operations@hotelkingscourt.cz

Best Regards,

Teresa Gibim de Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel has not only a good location it simply has everything. Excellent service, the staff helps you in a friendly way with everything you need. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. With spa , fitness , swimmingpool and good restaurant you have everything you need for a wonderfull stay. I also liked the small attentions like fruit one day, strawberries with chocolate the other day.
It was not my first visit to the hotel and it will not be my last, i would recommand the hotel to everybody.
And if I do have to make a slightly negative remarke it would be that sometimes there is not enough room for everybody with breakfast. This is mostly around 9-9.30 when everybody seems to want breakfast. So around that time you have to wait a bit outside the restaurant untill there is a table available.

But the breakfast itself it great !!

This hotel is just excellent and i wish to compliment the complete staff for making my stay that much better.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear valued guest,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to publish your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you again enjoyed another stay at Hotel Kings Court and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you also for your improvement point with regards to the occasional line at breakfast. We are continuously working on improving our services and hope to be able proove ourselves to you in the near future.

WIth best regards,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

On our trip to Vienna, Prague, and Salzburg, this was my favorite hotel. A reception was waiting each afternoon with champagne, sandwiches, soups, and appetizers -- all complimentary. We had a king bed and a coffee maker was provided in the room. The bath had a separate shower and tub. Our huge windows overlooked the square near Powder Gate. Best of all free WiFi!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyBlomquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment.

We are delighted to hear that Hotel Kings Court turned out to be your favorite hotel during your trip. The offer in our Executive Lounge is aimed to enhance the stay of our executive guests beyond standard and we are happy that the offer pleased you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel in an Executive room. The only differences between deluxe and executive rooms are; the coffee machine, complimentary wash cosmetics (l'octtaine in executive) and Robe and slippers. The room size and decor are the same. However if you pay a little extra for the executive room you get free access to the spa facilities and access to the executive lounge. Access to this lounge can save you more than the extra you pay as you get complimentary snacks hot and cold drinks as well as a selection of alcholoic drinks which include Bohemia Sect Czech version of champagne; pilsner Urquil their famous beer as well as spirits and mixers. You also get a 20% discount on all drinks bought in the lobby bar outside of happy hours. We did have a couple of issues Radiator in the bathroom wasn't working. They offered to move us to another room but the room offered was slightly smaller so we decided to stay put. The radiator was fixed later that evening and we received complimentary chocolate coated strawberries as an apology for the inconvenience. The only other problem was over breakfast on our final day. They opened another room as it was really busy. Unfortunately, the hot food was cold as the heated cabinets failed to work. Again this was quickly sorted out and we had an immediate apology and were given complimentary late checkout. I would gladly stay in this friendly and comfortable hotel again

Room Tip: go for executive it will save you money!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nursie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaMattos, Operations Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear valued guest,

thank you for sharing your comments with others travellers. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel despite the two small issues you have experienced during your stay, which were solved promptly to your satisfaction.
I am glad that you have chosen for your stay in Prague an executive room and beside the benefits you mentioned in your review you had the posibility to have a room with the wonderful view to the Republic square which many of our guests consider as great benefit of the executive room.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With Kind Regards,

Teresa Gibim de Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews