We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #51 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We were for the second time in this hotel.last year we thought is good so we had one more reason to go there for our honeymoon.so we choose it for 3 nights and we send an email to inform them that we are in honeymoon so we do have a nice treatment.5 stars???haha must be kitting.we entered and tye lady in reception didnt even knew we were in honeymoon despite our mail.we informed them again and we hope that they gave us a nice room.unfortunattely they gave us an awful tiny edge room but we find there a champagne with a cake.we said how sweet.wrong there was an envelope for somene else who was celebrating yesterday his birtday.the room was nit even cleaned from yesterday.there was nothing for us.so we called them and asked if the room is cleaned and why there was this things there.they said its their mistake and they will solve it.they came take the things and go.the second surprise was in bathroom,we entered and it was full of creams in the table and te toilet uncleaned.we called them and asked them again maybe the room was not good.they send a cleaner and a man to move us in another room.we entered but the situation in bathroom still same.creams everywhere seems never be cleaned.i was so tired and nervous cause they destroyed our honeymoon allready so i tell my wife o ignore it and go for a walk.
In the night we wanted to go to a restaurant.last year they had cars private who take you where you like(paied) but the receptionist informed me that this year there is not in night.so he rang a taxi and the taxi driver took us same price with the limos.on the return we called taxi from the restaurant and we paied the 1/3 for the same trip.
In the night its true there is not many people who work in hotel.
The last day we returned tired to have some sleep in 1600 but ubelievable the room was not cleaned yet.rediculous allnthe five stars have two room service one until two oclock so you can have a rest in the afternoon and one in 1900 for night sleep.they didnt manage to make even one.so we tried to take arest and suddenly the cleaner in 1700 knocked the door for cleaning.i told her sorry i want to take a rest now why you came now and why the room is not cleaned yet?.didnt answered just left.
So i wrote to the manager an email to tell him all this things.when we were making the check out the receptionwoman called somewhere and one woman who was the manager of operations in the hotel came and told me that she just answered me in the mail that was very concered and wanted to meet me in close.so she talked me that they had meeting for my email.so i told her that this definitely not a five star hotel and that the service is rediculous.so she told me will you visit us next year again,i say no ofcourse not better stay everywhere else than here.and that was she told us sorry and she left.she didnt make any effort even in the last time to fix this thing.maybe that how they thing in czech only close and not in future.cause the customer support a bussiness and with customer money moves everything.
Dont satisfied even with the manager of operations cause she just told us sorry.sorry???but my honeymoon wont return with a sorry,time is by and we had a bad expierence.
I will suggest everyone visiting prague to avoid this hotel.there 33 five stars otel in prague and everywhere is centrally located cause prague is small town.or better stayed in 3 or 4 stars cause up and down this hotel is in this category

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank savvas189449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaMattos, Operations Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear valued guest,

I am sorry to read that even though you had comments in the end of your stay and we personally met yesterday morning, you did not give us the chance to investigate and send you a personal respond before sharing your experience with other travellers.
I had received your email with the comments on the 22.2.12 at 23:40 and I met you yesterday morning 23.2.12 at 9.00 when you were just leaving the hotel. In this short time we were not able to solve your points and as I told you during our short meeting we were just going to discuss everything in our morning meeting. I did mentioned that I am concerned about the employees performance described on your email and that it is a shame that you are leaving so early because I was hoping to compensate you the disapointment (since your accommodation was prepaid by Travel Agent, you had not got any extras charges on your bill and therefore I could not offer any discount neither a refund). You assured me that you only wanted to share with me your experience (nothing else about the service was pointed), which I really appreciated. When I offered you the return visit to our hotel, I offered you as well to contact me directly to make sure that your next visit will exceed your expectations and you accepted this (without any note of sarcasm). We talked about your honeymoon trip, your next city to visit - Rome - before going home and we agreed that I will inform you via email about the follow up. During the farewell you and your wife seemed to me satisfied. Therefore I am quite shocked reading now your statement above.
After detailed investigation let me reply to your comments:
1. Room allocation – my colleagues at the front office (despite the fact that the hotel is running a high occupancy) made all efforts to allocate you an executive room (upgrade from the deluxe room booked).
2. Arrival and welcome - due to our records your arrival to the hotel was at 11.43 am and my colleague Jessica (assistant Front Office Manager) congratulated you to your honeymoon, welcomed you back in our hotel and informed you about an upgrade from deluxe to executive room.
3. Room enter and treatment - there was a treatment for a different guest (celebrating birthday on day of arrival) placed in the room and since Jessica changed the room to be able to accommodate you immediately and room service waiter was not fast enough to change the treatments. This is not up to our standards and you should be given the room only after the treatment was replaced. While moving your belongings our porter Lukas brought your welcome treatment (bottle of Bohemia sekt) to the new room.
4. Room move – at 12.10 you called to the reception that you do not like the room and my colleague Filip offered you immediately a new executive room.
5. Room cleanliness - I can assure you that both executive rooms given were perfectly clean, what you call "dirty" are white stains on the bathroom marble made by chemical cleaning. We are continuously changing the marble room by room.
6. „In house rooms“ cleaning - as in many other five star hotels we have cleaning time scheduled till 4 pm. If you prefered to have the room ready in the morning, the best way is to leave the "clean the room" card on the door or to inform the reception about it. Our housekeeping department would be more than happy to clean the room on the time suitable for you.
7. Hotel limousine - hotel still provides hotel limousine service and you should be offered one by receptionist. Please be so kind and let us know how much the driver called by our employee charged you and we will be more than happy to refund you the amount paid to your credit card.
8. Problem solving to your satisfaction – I really regret that you had not contacted a hotel managent earlier than on your departure day in order to be able to fix the problem as well as be able to offer you during your stay a compensation. I am sorry to learn that management immediate response, apology and follow up offered did not satisfied you at all.
I am really sorry that despite our employees effort we were not able to meet your expectations.
We are feeling that rating our hotel so low is an unfair solution.

Best Regards,

Teresa Gibim de Mattos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,924
    642
    117
    29
    24
See reviews for
430
1,543
74
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ness Ziona, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

The stuff was very helpfull, the location was great - close to all the interesting sites (historical & shopping ) & right next to the metro. It was also very easy to get there with the express bus from the airport - it has a stop at the Republic square - 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Breakfast was great, the room very comfortable, a good value for money :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear valued guest,

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your nice review with the travel community.

We are happy to hear that our staff, location, breakfast and room comfort pleased you.

Thank you very much from the entire Kings Court Team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Nice room but what a shame to have a small duvet.
During the night you get cold because the duvet is not big enough and your feet are out.
Coffee machine did not work properly.
The restaurant service is ok but not worth a 5* hotel.
Nevertheless, the breakfast buffet is great.
I would recommend this hotel for its location, but only with a special offer.
I'm myself a professional of the hotel industry (Manager of 17 hotels in France), and would consider this hotel for a good 4 star, with improvement to plan.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaMattos, Operations Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback to other travellers.
I am happy to hear that there were aspects of your stay that you have enjoyed, like our great buffe breakfast, location of the hotel and cleanliness of the rooms.
I am sorry that you could not enjoy the perfect sleep experience due to a small duvet and I would like to assure you that if you would stay with us in a near future you will not have the same problem, since we are planning to change actual single duvets to a double duvets in all our rooms.
Please be assured that your professional feedback is very important to me and I would like discuss your points with you at your convenience. Please feel free to contact me directly any time by telephone on +420 224 222 888 or by e-mail at operations@hotelkingscourt.cz

Best Regards,

Teresa Gibim de Mattos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beveren-Waes, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel has not only a good location it simply has everything. Excellent service, the staff helps you in a friendly way with everything you need. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. With spa , fitness , swimmingpool and good restaurant you have everything you need for a wonderfull stay. I also liked the small attentions like fruit one day, strawberries with chocolate the other day.
It was not my first visit to the hotel and it will not be my last, i would recommand the hotel to everybody.
And if I do have to make a slightly negative remarke it would be that sometimes there is not enough room for everybody with breakfast. This is mostly around 9-9.30 when everybody seems to want breakfast. So around that time you have to wait a bit outside the restaurant untill there is a table available.

But the breakfast itself it great !!

This hotel is just excellent and i wish to compliment the complete staff for making my stay that much better.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear valued guest,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to publish your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you again enjoyed another stay at Hotel Kings Court and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you also for your improvement point with regards to the occasional line at breakfast. We are continuously working on improving our services and hope to be able proove ourselves to you in the near future.

WIth best regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

On our trip to Vienna, Prague, and Salzburg, this was my favorite hotel. A reception was waiting each afternoon with champagne, sandwiches, soups, and appetizers -- all complimentary. We had a king bed and a coffee maker was provided in the room. The bath had a separate shower and tub. Our huge windows overlooked the square near Powder Gate. Best of all free WiFi!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyBlomquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment.

We are delighted to hear that Hotel Kings Court turned out to be your favorite hotel during your trip. The offer in our Executive Lounge is aimed to enhance the stay of our executive guests beyond standard and we are happy that the offer pleased you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel in an Executive room. The only differences between deluxe and executive rooms are; the coffee machine, complimentary wash cosmetics (l'octtaine in executive) and Robe and slippers. The room size and decor are the same. However if you pay a little extra for the executive room you get free access to the spa facilities and access to the executive lounge. Access to this lounge can save you more than the extra you pay as you get complimentary snacks hot and cold drinks as well as a selection of alcholoic drinks which include Bohemia Sect Czech version of champagne; pilsner Urquil their famous beer as well as spirits and mixers. You also get a 20% discount on all drinks bought in the lobby bar outside of happy hours. We did have a couple of issues Radiator in the bathroom wasn't working. They offered to move us to another room but the room offered was slightly smaller so we decided to stay put. The radiator was fixed later that evening and we received complimentary chocolate coated strawberries as an apology for the inconvenience. The only other problem was over breakfast on our final day. They opened another room as it was really busy. Unfortunately, the hot food was cold as the heated cabinets failed to work. Again this was quickly sorted out and we had an immediate apology and were given complimentary late checkout. I would gladly stay in this friendly and comfortable hotel again

Room Tip: go for executive it will save you money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nursie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaMattos, Operations Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear valued guest,

thank you for sharing your comments with others travellers. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel despite the two small issues you have experienced during your stay, which were solved promptly to your satisfaction.
I am glad that you have chosen for your stay in Prague an executive room and beside the benefits you mentioned in your review you had the posibility to have a room with the wonderful view to the Republic square which many of our guests consider as great benefit of the executive room.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With Kind Regards,

Teresa Gibim de Mattos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

The hotel is in a perfect position to visit all the most famous attractions by feet.
Don't miss the amazing breakfast of the hotel, you'll find every kind of food and the quality is really excellent!!!
Also the staff is simply perfect!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for being so kind to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We greatly appreciate your time and effort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Hotel Kings Court convenient location, our vast breakfast selection and the service of our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards from Prague,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing