We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
16
4
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
4
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Very nice location. Close to the old town, you don't need public transport. Most of the places are near. There are restaurants, bakerys and grocery store. The apartment was big and nice. They can pay attention a little bit more of hygiene and cleaning.
After all it was a pleasant stay :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shawkat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2016

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay near the Hotel Intercontinental to be near friends during our stay, without having to stay there. The reviews for other hotels nearby seemed like they were historic but rundown, which we encountered earlier in our trip and can be very unpleasant with dirty carpets and allergens etc. We were very lucky to find this apartment- it was very spacious with a large bedroom, large living room/dining room/kitchen, and large bathroom. The apartment was toasty warm and very clean, and the apartment managers were really easy to work with (office downstairs- there during daytime hours). We really appreciated the full size kitchen, which made it possible for us to eat what we want when we want, as we are vegetarian and didn't really find the foods we like to eat in restaurants typically while in Prague. Also, the unit we stayed in had a European combination washer/dryer. Ours at home is horrible and never gets clothes fully clean or dry but this one worked very well and we were able to continue our trip feeling very refreshed after a lot of hard backpacking travel leading up to Prague. We had a wonderful time here.

Room Tip: Very central location, safe premium neighborhood. Great apartment with full amenities.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anne o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

I like to change destianations, restaurants....... But every year i have to come in Prague and stay in this residence.
In center, Rooms are extralarge, all is well cleaned, TV, wi-fi, market on the corner.......
And Giuseppe e Majka, the owners, are like a family.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Luigi0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was ok!! We couldn't get the front door to lock all the way on our stay and back door didn't lock at all. The hotel is as pictured and a little more run down looking. It was basic and met our need. I've stayed all over the world and for the price we paid it should have provided nice amenities. The towels given were only hand towel size for our entire body. The kitchen was well fitted but again the price was 3 times as much as you would expect to pay in Europe for same amenities.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank katrina3043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2015

If you are looking for a superb located flat, spacious, well equipped and the one where you can have a good quality sleep after looong walks in Prague, then this one is just for you. Its just in a stone's throw from all the main city attractions, as well as good (and cheap!) restaurants, supermarkets, money exchange points. Being in the city centre, it remains surprisingly quiet - it was amazing to wake up and hear the singing of birds in the garden :) The rooms, kitchen and bathroom have everything a person may need for a comfortable stay. The staff is extremely polite and helpful.
Tereza and the team, thank you once again for a great accommodation! If we are ever in Prague again, we will surely stay at Bilkova, 11 :)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oksana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews