We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Friday Hotel Prague
Ranked #73 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights on our stay in Prague to do the half marathon

The hotel is in an excellent position and very close walking distance to all the local city center attractions.

Every morning there is an excellent buffet breakfast with a good selection of cold meats, cereals and cooked breakfast food.

The rooms are very clean and spacious although the bathroom
In our room was starting to show some signs of wear but aside from that we couldn't fault it.

We had our 7 month old daughter with us too and they provided a cot and a kettle in the room to heat her bottle etc which we were very grateful for.

All in All faultless and we would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runeverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel in February for 4 nights. Overall the stay was a good one. The location was great with a metro stop only around the corner and the old town square was only a 5 min walk. I found the breakfast to be plentiful with cereals, bread, fruit and a choice of hot food. The rooms were well heated considering it was sub zero outside.
However, I have one complaint, we were staying in one of the superior doubles on the top floor and we immediately found the blinds on the skylight was not working and therefore would not close. On highlighting this to reception, we informed us they would sent someone the next morning to look at it and there was no other similar room available for us to stay in. The blinds were not fixed during our stay and each time we asked reception we were told they would sent someone the next day. I found this to be very annoying as we woken at 7 every morning by morning sun.
The house keeping was very lax on the day before we leaving. The sheets of the bed were hardly tucked with the duvet thrown over it to cover it up. Towels were not replaced.
I would question the 4 star rating of this hotel, 3 stars would be more appropriate. The rooms looks dated and woren.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa_orourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fridayhotel, General Manager at Friday Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Teresa,

Thank you for staying at Friday.
Allow us to apologize for malfunctioning blinds.

We are sorry you didn't like the jacuzzi room, it is actually very
popular room with our guests.
It would be our pleasure to offer you choice of contemporary or classic
room design.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great place to stay and in the center of town. Downside is they start breakfast at 8am. For the business man staying and has an 8am meeting, not good. Rooms great and comfortable. Price is the best you can get in town. Paying 60 euro a night including breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitziLinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I and my husband enjoyed the hotel. It lies right in the middle of everything and we never needed to take public transportation. It was fantastic walking through the city. We chose a modern room and were satisfied with the design as well as the size of the room. The only downside was we had asked for a non-smoking room and it was obvious that the people before us had smoked. We opened the windows and aired it out which improved the air quality. We didn't feel like complaining to staff because the room was to our liking. After airing it got better, but we would still notice the smell when we had left the room and came back in after a break. Once inside, it wasn't noticeable.
Our room was facing the pedestrian zone, which made it quite loud on the weekends but interesting to watch outside in the daytime. Since we were out until late at night, it didn't bother us and we were so tired from walking so much and dancing, nothing could wake us until we were ready! If one needs more sleep, it would be better to get a room facing the entrance of the hotel because it is much quieter.
The reception lobby was attractive but very small. Smaller than I had imagined it would be. The women working there were helpful and nice. The breakfast room was nicely designed and the staff hard-working and friendly. The food was more than adequate and perfect for me since I am a vegan and found enough to eat to give me a tasty breakfast. (I've been to other hotels which had less to offer.) They only offer breakfast (I believe) but one is right in the middle of the city and restaurants are EVERYWHERE. It was much more enjoyable to go out and experience Prague.
The only thing in the room we complained about was the room safe which was broken and we couldn't use. Nothing was done about it, but it was offered to keep the valuable in question at reception. We declined.
I and my husband would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel which is very convenient to all the sites of Prague. The hotel was modern and the room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast wasn't fantastic- I have a think with hotels not providing freshly squeshed OJ. I hate the watered down vesion they provided. The breads were a bit in the stale side also. Good access to tea/coffee 24 hours though which was a nice touch. Good value overall.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace2009Galway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed in three other hotels in Prague. Hotel Friday is one of the best hotel in Prague. Although two of the other three hotels that we stayed had more stars hotels. Hotel Friday had a very central location.
The lobby is a bit small but it is very efficient. The rooms are big and clean.
The staff were kind and helpful. The service was very efficient.
The breakfast was more than enough.
We were told that there is new management or change of ownership during the recent years but still there were no compromise from the standard, and probably service is getting better.
The only problem maybe is finding a place in the hotel without reservation. Check the availability before going there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atesakinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel is conveniently located just off Wenceslas Square and the Old Town. It is one of the better hotels we've ever stayed in and is also an excellent value. We stayed in the Royal Suite and had a jacuzzi tub. The bathroom was very large, and the tile floor was heated. The bedroom was also huge, and had three windows offering lots of natural lighting. There was also an electric fireplace and a warderobe large enough for two suitcases and all their clothes. The breakfast buffet is definitely the best we've ever had at a hotel. They had several hot selections, cold cuts, pastries and breads, cereal, yogurt, juices, and coffee and tea. The coffee and tea was available all day. The hotel also had free wifi and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcr98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#72 of 648 in Prague
1,566 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 648 in Prague
2,458 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#123 of 648 in Prague
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#26 of 648 in Prague
1,178 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#63 of 648 in Prague
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friday Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friday Hotel Prague

Address: Na prikope 394/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $92 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Friday Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friday Boutique Hotel is located in the very heart of historical and geographical center of Prague, directly at the main pedestrian zone Na Příkopech - today known as one of the Prague's most luxury and fashion boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Friday Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing