We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Friday Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Friday Hotel Prague
Ranked #74 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of April. We stayed in room 110 which was on the same floor as the breakfast room, but far enough away not to be disturbed by the other guests. The room was clean and very well decorated. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The shower room was very well presented and the shower was wonderful. Coffee and tea was available 24 hours in the breakfast room, but sometimes there were no disposable cups available, so if you see some grab them!
The breakfast was great, continually replenished and a good variety of hot and cold foods available. Breakfast was served between 8-11am which was great if you needed a lie in.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful.
As far as location this hotel was perfect. Left out of the hotel was the old town square. Right out of the hotel was Wenceslas square. Both a few minutes walk away. All the main sights are within walking distance.
Prague is a shoppers paradise. There are shops and shopping centres everywhere.
I would return to Prague and would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 110 was at the back of the hotel so very quiet, but not much of a view due to the buldings oppo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welshtraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    246
    35
    6
    3
See reviews for
100
361
34
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mariehamn, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We are two ladies in the middleage staying at this hotel for 4 nights. Overall a very pleasent stay, the location of the hotel couldn't be better, the hotel was cosy, clean and quiet inspite of the central location. Not once we needed any transportation, just walking everywhere. All staff was helpful, friendly and met you with a smile. The weather wasn't the best and the room was rather cold when we came because the heating didn't work but as we told the reception staff about this we got two electric warming radiators the same afternoon. Thank you for that.

The breakfast was excellent and so was the cleaning of the rooms. The towels in the bathroom were changed every day which wouldn't have been necessary for us, thinking of the environment issue.

Next time we are visiting Prague we are definately staying at Friday Hotel and we have already recommended it to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights on our stay in Prague to do the half marathon

The hotel is in an excellent position and very close walking distance to all the local city center attractions.

Every morning there is an excellent buffet breakfast with a good selection of cold meats, cereals and cooked breakfast food.

The rooms are very clean and spacious although the bathroom
In our room was starting to show some signs of wear but aside from that we couldn't fault it.

We had our 7 month old daughter with us too and they provided a cot and a kettle in the room to heat her bottle etc which we were very grateful for.

All in All faultless and we would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definately stay here again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Runeverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel in February for 4 nights. Overall the stay was a good one. The location was great with a metro stop only around the corner and the old town square was only a 5 min walk. I found the breakfast to be plentiful with cereals, bread, fruit and a choice of hot food. The rooms were well heated considering it was sub zero outside.
However, I have one complaint, we were staying in one of the superior doubles on the top floor and we immediately found the blinds on the skylight was not working and therefore would not close. On highlighting this to reception, we informed us they would sent someone the next morning to look at it and there was no other similar room available for us to stay in. The blinds were not fixed during our stay and each time we asked reception we were told they would sent someone the next day. I found this to be very annoying as we woken at 7 every morning by morning sun.
The house keeping was very lax on the day before we leaving. The sheets of the bed were hardly tucked with the duvet thrown over it to cover it up. Towels were not replaced.
I would question the 4 star rating of this hotel, 3 stars would be more appropriate. The rooms looks dated and woren.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa_orourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fridayhotel, General Manager at Friday Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Teresa,

Thank you for staying at Friday.
Allow us to apologize for malfunctioning blinds.

We are sorry you didn't like the jacuzzi room, it is actually very
popular room with our guests.
It would be our pleasure to offer you choice of contemporary or classic
room design.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great place to stay and in the center of town. Downside is they start breakfast at 8am. For the business man staying and has an 8am meeting, not good. Rooms great and comfortable. Price is the best you can get in town. Paying 60 euro a night including breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MitziLinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I and my husband enjoyed the hotel. It lies right in the middle of everything and we never needed to take public transportation. It was fantastic walking through the city. We chose a modern room and were satisfied with the design as well as the size of the room. The only downside was we had asked for a non-smoking room and it was obvious that the people before us had smoked. We opened the windows and aired it out which improved the air quality. We didn't feel like complaining to staff because the room was to our liking. After airing it got better, but we would still notice the smell when we had left the room and came back in after a break. Once inside, it wasn't noticeable.
Our room was facing the pedestrian zone, which made it quite loud on the weekends but interesting to watch outside in the daytime. Since we were out until late at night, it didn't bother us and we were so tired from walking so much and dancing, nothing could wake us until we were ready! If one needs more sleep, it would be better to get a room facing the entrance of the hotel because it is much quieter.
The reception lobby was attractive but very small. Smaller than I had imagined it would be. The women working there were helpful and nice. The breakfast room was nicely designed and the staff hard-working and friendly. The food was more than adequate and perfect for me since I am a vegan and found enough to eat to give me a tasty breakfast. (I've been to other hotels which had less to offer.) They only offer breakfast (I believe) but one is right in the middle of the city and restaurants are EVERYWHERE. It was much more enjoyable to go out and experience Prague.
The only thing in the room we complained about was the room safe which was broken and we couldn't use. Nothing was done about it, but it was offered to keep the valuable in question at reception. We declined.
I and my husband would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel which is very convenient to all the sites of Prague. The hotel was modern and the room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast wasn't fantastic- I have a think with hotels not providing freshly squeshed OJ. I hate the watered down vesion they provided. The breads were a bit in the stale side also. Good access to tea/coffee 24 hours though which was a nice touch. Good value overall.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace2009Galway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#42 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#88 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#70 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#31 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#97 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friday Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friday Hotel Prague

Property: Friday Hotel Prague
Address: Na prikope 394/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Friday Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friday Boutique Hotel is located in the very heart of historical and geographical center of Prague, directly at the main pedestrian zone Na Příkopech - today known as one of the Prague's most luxury and fashion boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Friday Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing