We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Julian(Prague)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$101
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Unitas Hotel(Prague)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$151
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$242
US$206
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Czech Inn(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$545
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,704)
Filter reviews
2,704 results
Traveller rating
1,734
713
160
55
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,734
713
160
55
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla locahotel hostelshared roomsbed roompub crawlthe ground floorclean roomsold townvisiting praguecharles bridgemosaicscitydormbackpackersroommateslockensuite
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 2,704 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

a very good hotel with nice and spacious rooms, the price is very cheap. The service in the hotel is very nice, they help you with everything. The rooms are really big and the beds very conmfortable..

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juanmonfortet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

The Mosaic house's staff, was super sweet and accommodating. They where full of helpful recommendation for local restaurants and bars. Special thanks to Marek, for his patience and professionalism in helping us with our stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Pendo928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraChrzova, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Mosaic House, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Pendo928,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words. We love to make each guest feel welcome and we will always do our best to help you out. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay here and any time you want to come back we will be waiting.

I wish you a great spring season.

Petra - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights a positive thing is that the Hostel has a nightclub and a fancy bar the part I do not like is the rooms are a mix. Nevertheless, the bathrooms in the rooms are quite nice and it is really close to the metro station and the downtown area of Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alex c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraChrzova, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Mosaic House, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear alex c,
Thank you for your kind words. I can agree with you, the bar here is so unique, we love going there for a drink after work. Regarding the location, many tourists love walking on foot when exploring the city and they find it convenient.
I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with you room, please next time let us know and we will help you to book a room which would suit you more.
I wish you a lot of travel experiences.
Petra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Very nice place. Wouldn't think it was a hostel. Beds were comfy. Bathroom was nice and big.Environmentally friendly too.nicely located within walking distance to all he main sites and easy to locate

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dannyb0y2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraChrzova, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Mosaic House, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear dannyb0y2018,
Thank you for writing such a great review to help us grow in the ratings. I totally agree with the convenient location, MOSAIC HOUSE is located in the perfect spot, right between the River Vltava and New Town Hall.
Please stop by next time you are in Prague.
I wish you a pleasant spring season!
Petra - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

For my first time, Mosaic House made this a very welcoming experience: I met a variety of people who enriched my traveling experience and it would not have happened without Mosaic House! The rooms are bare but it is a hostel, so thanks for hosting me!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraChrzova, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Mosaic House, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Julia P,
Thank you for leaving us such kind words. I am happy that we could provide you such a great experience. Next time you are planning a trip here, be sure to look us up.
Kind regards
Petra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews