We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MOODs Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #76 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Excellent choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

A lovely boutique hotel down a quiet street off Republic Square, a short walk from the historic sites in Prague city. The service is excellent with helpful and thoughtful staff on hand. Modern and functional accommodation. Hot and cold choices for breakfast daily. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chesa_Colombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Client,
thank you very much for the review and the compliments about service and hotel. We are very pleased that you liked our style.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    977
    487
    94
    19
    8
See reviews for
177
830
53
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We are writing from our room At Moods. We got here yesterday and we are delighted with this hotel. The service is really good, the staff at the reception was really helpful and pleasant. Rooms are a bit small but very clean and stylish. Breakfast runs until 11.30 which is great and the buffet includes cereals, bread, croissants, ham, cheese, granola, juice...anything you want! Location is good, 10 mins walking from all the sites. Free wi fi! Definitely a reccomendation!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chegrinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Client, thank you very much for your stay and so nice review about the hotel. We are very happy that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed at Moods for my boyfriends birthday last december. Really loved the place. Great location in walking distance of every point of interest. We got a nice surprise on the day of the birthday. I had mentionned the reason of our trip to Prague when I reserved over the Internet and when we came back to the room at the end of the day he staff had left a birthday card and a chocolate box as a gift. It was a really nice gesture. More then that, the room and bed were very comfortable and trendy with the changing lights. Also has a nice breakfast. I would recommand that hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Client, thank you for all the compliments. We are very happy that you had nice celebration of your birthday in Prague and that we could be a part of this celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Wien, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We loved the "little hotel atmosphere" and the great style of the rooms. Stuff was very great and friendly. Please take care hotel has no own parking garage and still no international TV channels that is not a must. Great location as well - we did everything on foot.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear Client, thank you very much for the nice review and the compliments. At this moment we have around 21 TV channels that are also International and we are planning to add more for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Love this hotel so trendy! The beds were just amazing! Spacious & so comfortable!
Breakfast was great hot & cold food available.
Stayed with my mum & sister and we just wished we stayed longer than 3 nights!
Location was in a residential area and although it was relatively safe to walk around in the late evening it was still about 10-15mins walk to the nearest metro Namesti Republiky. Then another 5 mins walk from there is Stare Mesto (old town) is where the Astronomical Clock is. So it's not too bad a location i guess.Lovely restaurants in old town so not have to go far t eat. Very pretty in the evening and the whole square is lively at night.
Reception Staff were very helpful with everything and very attentive.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azzurri5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear client, thank you very much for your time to write the review about the hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the bed. We are very pleased that you will be recommending our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Rooms where realtively small but clean. Hotel is only about 2 years old so everthing is still in good shape! For a short Business Trip perfect!
The Hästens Beds are amazing, so the sleep comfort is great. Rather young and helpfull staff. Overall location seemed to be OK - walkign distance to the old town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The hotel located in the middle of the old town, close to everywhere. Stuff very nice and helpfully. Unic design.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stas80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#37 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#61 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#32 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#75 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,562 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#50 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing