We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Boutique Hotel = MOODs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #64 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the decor and uniqueness of the MOODs Boutique Hotel. Their rooms were awesome and breakfast was delicious. We wished we had booked more days with them but were on a schedule and had a tour to start elsewhere. We would highly recommend and will definitely stay here next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Clients,
thank you for such a nice review! We are glad that you spent a nice time here and we will be happy to welcome you again in MOODs during your next trip to Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Moods Boutique Hotel is a nice, central located hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was quiet and very modern, however our view wasn´t the best one. The beds were very good, Hästen beds apparently.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Clients,
thank you for your time to write a review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked the beds, room and our staff. Most of our rooms are facing the inner yard, therefore are very quiet but with not so good view. However, for a small fee we offer our guests upgrade to deluxe rooms which are larger and also have a better view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013


The front desk staff is friendly and efficient. Moods - after staying here for four nights still not sure what this hotel is all about. The rooms seem comfortable enough but not quite inviting. Breakfast seems nice but the hot portion is always cold. They prepare one loaf of fresh bread daily so if you are late - sorry. They do have an assortment of other breads and rolls. Breakfast servers are always in a hurry which ruins the otherwise bright and open setting. I am not sure if I would stay here again on my next visit, if ever. I increased the rating by one star because of the front desk staff.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fulldistance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Clients,

thank you very much for your review and for the compliments about staff.
We appreciate your recommendations and we will be working to improve our service to satisfy our guests. Buffet breakfast is served from 6:30 until 11:30 (anytime after that we serve continental breakfast) and we always try to keep it full and fresh until the end.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The staff went out of their way to help us as much as possible. Very stylish rooms as well. Much better that a standard hotel. Will be back. The Taxi they called me was the only one that did not try to scam us. Great service again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Client,
thank you for your time to write such a nice review! We are happy that you enjoy your stay and thank you for the compliments about staff, rooms and our hotel taxi. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A very cozy, friendly, efficient hotel with great beds, Hästen sängar. The location was quite but still within walking distance of what Prague has to offer. The sales staff was very professional and hospitable. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carro70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Clients,
thank you for all the compliments regarding your stay, we are glad you spent a nice time in MOODs!
We are looking for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We had a nice weekend in Prague and the hotel was perfectly close to everything with a few minutes walk to the old town square. Nice atmosphere at the hotel and stylish rooms wit very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThereseHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Clients,
thank you for posting a review, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was a pleasant and stylish hotel, in a quiet neighbourhood, that is an easy walk to old town square. The rooms were spacious and the hastens bed was extremely comfortable. the breakfast spread was of very good quality, with a wide variety of food on offer (though no hot chocolate). the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to suggest places to go and organising tours and tickets and booking tables and cabs. it was reasonably priced for the facilities offerred

Room Tip: dont choose a ground floor room as they overlook the dining area and don't offer any privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rathna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Clients,
thank you for your positive review. Thank you for the compliments about room and bed. We do have hot chocolate on the bar just on demand so I am sorry you did't try ask for it. I highly appreciate your comment on the staff, it is really important for us to know this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#26 of 648 in Prague
1,711 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 648 in Prague
2,436 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#66 of 648 in Prague
1,314 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#146 of 648 in Prague
1,807 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#43 of 648 in Prague
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $42 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing