We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,987)
Filter reviews
1,987 results
Traveller rating
1,224
604
122
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,224
604
122
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai massage quiet street old town great hotel minute walk comfortable beds recommend this hotel nice breakfast walking distance visit prague the breakfast area on foot reception staff jewish quarter city centre mini bar public transport
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,987 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

We just stayed at MOODs for an extended weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a bigger room facing the courtyard, so it was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good and varied, housekeeping discreet and the location is really great, central yet quiet. We walked everywhere. The only disappointment was probably the Thai massage, which was included in our booking, but was not quite up to standards experienced elsewhere. However, it was completely made up for by the lovely and kind staff, for whom nothing was too much hassle. They put chocolate and a card in our room as it was my birthday and even organized a surprise cake at breakfast. Very sweet and we will be happy to be back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 729juliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystof_Smejkal, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Dear Julia,

I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing hotel MOODs for your birthday trip to Prague.

I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your birthday celebration and you liked the breakfast, location, room and staff. It was our pleasure to host your special occasion trip.

We look forward to welcoming you back. You can also try out our new therapist from Thailand.

Kind regards,

Kryštof Šmejkal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Good value, clean, warm, comfortable, lovely helpful staff....decor is a like a porn parody of blade runner, but I have seen worse! Would recommend highly..also very close to metro line and old town...like ten mins away!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stewbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystof_Smejkal, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear Stewbop,

let me thank you for staying in hotel MOODs.

I am very pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. I am just not pretty sure what decor did you mean. Anyway, funny comment.

Sharing your opinion with recommendation is the best reward you could give us, thank you!

With warm regards,

Kryštof Šmejkal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

On the plus side, staff is kind and will accommodate your requests the best they can. Location is good, close to the Republic square and a nice walk to the key tourist attractions. There is a plenty of choices to grab a bite around the hotel, such as the La Bottega Bistroteka ($$$) for those with a finer taste or Cafe Apetit ($) for those not too picky about the staff kindness or the visiting crowd. There are also two shopping centers nearby - Palladium and Kotva (both at the Republic square), open daily and offering almost everything you may need. Make sure that you explore all those little passages and inner courtyards between the buildings while touring the city as many offer hidden gems in terms of architecture, places to eat, shop, etc. One thing is certain - you will not stay hungry in Prague. Also, get off those tourist trails and walk the city on your own, you'd be pleasantly surprised. If you are visiting while majority of central squares are home to little wooden cottages that offer street food - grab a bite, try it, it is safe, it's good, you won't regret it! Cultural life is soooo rich, especially if you're a jazz lover - the city won't disappoint you!
On the other hand - It all comes down to someone's expectations and understanding of 'excellent' or 'good' - e.g. hotel breakfast in this case (taken as an example since it is one of the top comments and 'hot selling' points in majority of the reviews for the hotel I have read). Great thing is that it is served from 6:30 to 11:00. However, if you are a late riser, much of the savory bread(s) or other hot dishes (e.g. scrambled eggs) won't be replenished once eaten by those early risers; if you are a true coffee lover, then have your morning coffee somewhere else. In short - you won't stay hungry and you'll find replacements for all those tings you really like for breakfast if unavailable, but still, in a 4-star hotel this shouldn't be an issue. Slightly overpriced in relation to overall services. The room we were in was kind of small, making sliding to and opening the built-in closet (located right next to the bed) very uncomfortable. Walls appear to be very thin as we could hear our neighbors walking in their room back and forth every morning; as they walked, our bed shook, so... Housekeeping will not bother you - they are nice and discreet, just make sure you have the 'do not disturb' sign on before you go to sleep. Overall, a good hotel, but if the purpose of your visit is leisure you may want to consider less centrally located facility close to a metro station.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the street side seem to be quiet - 101,102, 201,202, etc.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biljana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystof_Smejkal, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear Biljana,

I would like to thank you for selecting hotel MOODs for your recent stay in Prague and for taking time to share very detailed review.

I am delighted that our staff and location were to your satisfaction.

Same time, I am very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the breakfast and your room.

We refill all the breakfast's meals continuously the best we can to make sure our guests can enjoy the same breakfast at 6:30am as at 11:00am.

I would definitely assign a quiet spacious room for your future stay, I hope you will give us another chance.

Kind regards,

Kryštof Šmejkal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

The people in the hotel were very kind and helpfull. Nothing was to much to ask.
At the first day they offered us to help with a restaurant reservation, but i don't think it came trough. But it was our fault we had to check first if it worked out well. I think he made the reservation, but some italian restaurant have te same name.

the hotel is clean and comfortable ande beds are very good. Its a nice distance from the centre i really recomment the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mvbracht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystof_Smejkal, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Dear Mvbracht,

let me thank you for choosing hotel MOODs.

I really appreciate your review, especially nice words about our team, beds and location.

On the other hand I regret that you had a problem with your restaurant reservation. Unfortunately I did not know what exactly has happened that the restaurant did not register your reservation.

Thank you for the recommendation as this is the best award for us.

Kind regards,

Kryštof Šmejkal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017

The hotel was within walking distance of Old Town, and was just as close to a train station if you intend on using that.
The bath/shower was somewhat high so if you're short or have mobility issue it may be difficult to use.
The room we had which was one of the inner ground floors faced the breakfast buffet area so if you sleep with the curtains open then expect an audience when you wake up.
The seating area didn't match the amount of people having breakfast, so we had to eat in our room which didn't have chairs which wasn't the best experience.
When we were leaving the staff arranged a taxi to the train station, which was of reasonable price.

Room Tip: Avoid the inner ground floor room.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystof_Smejkal, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Dear Daniel T,

I would like to thank you for choosing hotel MOODS and for the feedback which definitely helps us to improve.

I am happy that you liked our quiet but still central location.

At the same time I am deeply sorry that you did not like the room. I would like to just assure you that the rooms on the ground floor have a special window which protects our guest's privacy. It is not possible to see inside. Unfortunately we did not know about your disappointment as we would have offered you to change the room to make your stay better.

As we take all the reviews and our guest's opinions seriously, we are trying to upgrade our hotel for better comfort. From your last stay in May, 2016 we have done many changes. All the rooms have two chairs and during the busy mornings our guests can enjoy the breakfast in our meeting room.

I hope that you will give us another chance to convince you of our high service level.

Best regards,

Kryštof Šmejkal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews